We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view on the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenyatta International Conference Center

Kenyatta International Conference Center
Harambee Avenue, Nairobi 30746-00100, Kenya
+254 20 2247277
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 38 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: Convention Centers, Other
Attraction details
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent view on the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent view on the city from its 27th floor and halipad, nothing more or less. To get a idea of the city infrastructure it is a good idea to visit - 30 to 45 minutes, but it is up to you how long you want to stay on the of the building shooting photos.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    60
    24
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“on my way in kicc.i hve gone this place and i hve rounded all the floors this building in my last june in 2012.on my wa”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

no absolute.i didnt srry about what went wrong hve rounded all the floors this building in my last june in 2012.on my wa

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“'A cool place at the City Centre!'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I enjoyed a cool atmosphere at the Tin Tin Restaurant.The meals especially the Indian delicacies are really nice.The staff are professionals and keep on doing suggestive selling on whatever is new on their menu.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“OK view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Went to the top and the view was nice. Nairobi is not exactly the most beautiful city in the world, but nonetheless, it was fine. Once was enough and it didn't cost much so pretty good value.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Go to the roof”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

For $6 Peter will show you the views from the roof. Go on a clear day.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenyatta International Conference Center also viewed

 

Been to Kenyatta International Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenyatta International Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.