We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Oh My” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kisima House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kisima House
Save
You added Kisima House to your Saves list
Kerarapon Rd, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 162 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Nairobi
1 review
“My Oh My”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

When you think of a serene environment,away from the noise of the city,where you enjoy a home setup with birds balancing the atmosphere with their unending songs and whistles,then think Kisima house. With well trained members of staff,well lit rooms,a secure compound, a swimming pool and a green surrounding, Kisima is the place to be whether its a conference a holiday or just a pop in. I love Kisima,why lie. If I start talking about their food,then I might exhaust the space provided here...

Room Tip: Take the room upstairs on your left,they are spacious and brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Kisima House is well placed in the heart of Karen and perfect for a quiet weekend away to relax or hold meetings. It has the lovely air of a farm home, the warm embrace of a cosy fire place and the welcoming presence of a calm sea front beach. Kisima House also has lovely staff and the ever friendly dogs to keep you engaged.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The magnificent environment and the well kept gardens lives you a feeling of refreshment all the time as you wake up to the songs of the birds in the morning and the fresh air out by the balcony of the room.
Waking up to hot coffee before l go for my early morning swim was always a good start for my day. The location is perfect away from the noise pollution and the friendly and welcoming staff always so determined to give the best service made me feel that l belong here.
The wifi connection did wonders for me and it made me to get intouch of the world anywhere around the compound as l invited my friends from Pretoria to come share the experience .
Home away from home l felt the comfort all the way till the end of my stay.
Try out kisimaHouse Karen when on Business,tour or leisure and relax in a friendly environment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Office away-from-the-office

Kisima House is an excellent place to be; from food to visitor care by staff, management, ambient and cool environment, and serenity leaves one refreshed and able to accomplish much away from the office. For those who love nature, quietness and excellent conference services, this is the place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is tacked away from all the city hustle where you enjoy the serene environment of Karen. Comes highly recommended. The location is provides security and privacy and provides a nice getaway. Right from the gate the compound appears welcoming with well designed gate and well manicured driveway. The welcoming party was excellent and I can't complain. The garden at the rear and the swimming pool offered a view to cherish, what a view with the lit candles guiding you along. I can go on and on ......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivasha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The ambiance, the food, the staff makes the place homely. There is free WIFI and you just do your business quietly. A perfect property for business conference and a weekend retreat. You can do jogging, ride a bicycle around the area neighboring the hotel or swim. They can also cook for your favorite meal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kisima House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kisima House

Address: Kerarapon Rd, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a new hotel in Karen...very serene and relatively priced as compared to the services you get. The food, the rooms, the set up is....wow. Am sure many people are waiting to review! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kisima House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.