We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Yogurt

Planet Yogurt
Junction of Langata & Magadi Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 322 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

It's a great place to have frozen yogurt. The wide selection of topping is great and one can go over the top from the selection.

I wish they had more branches though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“watermelon flavoured frozen yoghurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

First time my sisters and I went to frozen yoghurt, we went overboard on the servings and the bill was really high. thanks to that though, we now know our fave flavors and my to go to flavor is watermelon. Its a nice place to just sit and enjoy your frozen yoghurt while checking out kids going bananas while serving. its pricey but worth it when the cravings arise. Personally the toppings aren't worth it but to each his own.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place for a refreshing snack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

A great discovery during our time in Nairobi. We didn't think it was too expensive but beware when you are adding toppings...price is on weight. Good selection of flavours and loved that the middle pump mixed the two flavours together. Very clean place with lovely staff. There is a good selection of toppings from fruit, chocolate to nuts/coconut. We made several trips here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place for yogurt ice cream in Kenya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

There was not a single decent place in Nairobi for yogurt icecream before Planet Yogurt! I was so glad to see Planet Yogurt in Junction when it first opened. Althugh it is a bit overpriced, it is a place to go if you are craving for flavors such as pistaccio, tiramisu or hazelnut that are not sold elsewhere. I don't really like the toppings as it is not worth the weight but they do offer a variety of them...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Only Planet Yogs will do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

How disappointed i was when the awful tragedy at Westgate occurred. Of course we were all horrified at what happened. On the food note, i adored planet yogurt. Used to go there at least three times a month as i lived next to it.

Great thing, unlike ice cream, you can gobble a lot without feeling sick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Planet Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.