We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hemingways Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hemingways Nairobi to your Saves list
Hemingways Nairobi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   , Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 131 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“true beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Its a truly beautify hotel the staff seems a little undertrained. It was a great experience. Heathclub
was a little small. Food was very good. Very relaxing but walk to room was a little long. Rented driver was both affordable and a great guide.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    28
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
66
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I returned back to my second home last week. It was another Amazing experience. I stayed for 7 days and enjoyed each and every minute of my time at Hemingway's. This is one of the most stunning properties in Nairobi a true 5 Star Resort. It was my second time back and I am returning again in September. It is the only property that I have found where the pictures on the website are actually get when you arrive. What makes this property Amazing is the beautiful and impeccable grounds, lobby and most important the Staff and the service. If you want to feel like a princess or rock star this is the place to stay. The entire staff is warm, friendly and there to take care of you 24/7. It truly feels like home. The rooms are stunning with wonderful balconies however very private. The food fabulous love the risotto, butternut squash soup etc. all mouth watering and delicious. I can not say enough about Hemingway's it is by far the most Fantastic Place I have ever stayed at and will return again and again. There are plenty of things to do that are very close by. The Staff is more than willing to help plan your outings and arrange all your transportation needs. Over all Outstanding Property, Impeccable Staff just Stunning surroundings. Do yourself a favor and book your stay at Heminway's you will not be disappointed, in fact your will find it hard to leave.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room on the entire property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our family only spent 1 evening in this lovely hotel on a "forced overnight" awaiting a flight the next early morning. We didn't get to try any of the hotel's food or amenities and didn't have time for breakfast (and it was too early to even think about a breakfast box). That being said...this is a 5-star accommodation. Our room was wonderfully comfortable (very much appreciated after 9 days on safari) with the most luxurious bedding, bathroom, and furniture/TV. Staff was perfect as well. The outside facility and grounds which we only briefly saw also looked wonderful. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice place in all .. beautiful country need to be known allover the world such a beauty of Africa in it ..I like this trip and everything about it .. All is great .. I wish to back again .. With my friends to show them they beauty of nature

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great reception in the beautiful lobby, lush gardens throughout the property, excellent service 24/7 they do whatever it takes to accommodate your every need and outstanding cuisine . The personal butler made for the perfect stay.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The variety in the brunch is just awesome! Went with a group of about 15 friends, and everyone was served well and to their fill. Great service, professional staff right from the security staff at the gate. We were a little noisy and took lots of photos (it was a farewell gig) and no one gave us the side eye. Will definitely recommend and go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Great reception, great Ambiance, wow the battlers, the Rooms are amazing with a magnificent view of the lawn. cool staff whom by day two would call you by your name. Cant wait to do the Hemingway's 3Hotel tour in Nov 2014.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H, General Manager at Hemingways Nairobi, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Elvis M

We look forward to your next trip to all our fantastic properties. We are glad you enjoyed the service and all that Hemingways Nairobi has to offer.

Regards

Simon H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
5.5 mi away
House of Waine
House of Waine
#1 of 131 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
11.8 mi away
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
9.5 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#4 of 131 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Nairobi Serena Hotel
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#7 of 131 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
11.6 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#13 of 131 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
11.8 mi away
DusitD2 Nairobi
DusitD2 Nairobi
#11 of 131 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemingways Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemingways Nairobi

Address: , Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 131 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hemingways Nairobi 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hemingways Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hemingways Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.