We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 3D movie experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imax

Imax
Mama Ngina Street, Nairobi, Kenya
254 737 55 88 02
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 122 Activities in Nairobi
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Middelharnis Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome 3D movie experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We decided to take it a little easy one day and went to the IMAX and saw "Hansel and Grettal: Witch hunters" in 3D, very good movie in 3D but I love the IMAX movies anyway.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“New Upgraded Cinema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Imax cinema is amazing. It gives the real deal in movie entertainment, with real 3D features. Good spot to enjoy with friends and family.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Frequent IMAX-er”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I go to the IMAX theater a lot for both the 2G and 3G movies. It is the best way to watch a movie. Their rates are pretty reasonable depending on the times you choose to go, but the experience is worth it. My boyfriend and I frequent this theater although we are pretty bummed that they do not show all the movies that are released, but instead just one or two and so if you're a movie-lover like us, it sucks to wait for the current movies to complete their cycle and wait for the new movies to come in. They need to to do something about this - maybe another screen????

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

great price (no more than $4) ,large screen, great sound....great all round movie experience. Safe location in heart of city too. Worth the visit

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One Word Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had the best movie experience of my life with the almost life 3D viewing and not to mention the sound quality , which was simply epic to say the least. The screens are generally larger than the ones that you get in other theaters, which make it even better for the viewer. I got to catch the latest movies at a very fair price. Located in the Central Business District this is a must visit venue when in Nairobi and have time in your hand. IMAX has not seen the last of me.Overall this theater is great i ever seen.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imax also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Imax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.