We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria

Galleria
Junction of Langata & Magadi Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254720650869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 38 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: Malls, Museums
Attraction details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I had my cab driver stop here so I could use the ATM machines. On our way in to the parking lot, my cab got searched for bombs. After we parked, my cab driver and I personally got searched and had our bags searched as well. In all honestly, I appreciated the extra security that we went through to make sure no one was entering this mall with any explosives.

There was a nice bank of ATMs at this mall. The were probably 5 or 6 different banks that had ATMs in the mall itself. As a tourist, it was nice to have several ATM choices.

There were several nice stores and restaurants in this mall as well. It wasn't a huge mall, but it's decent if you need to purchase something on a trip that your forgot or if you need to visit an ATM.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“It many attractions neither stores”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Well this is one of the few malls in Nairobi and only couple years old. There is a big chain grocery store located iground level called Nakumatt and newly opened Nairobi Hospital on top. Unfortunately there are not many stores, and quite a small place. Galleria offers pharmacys, food court, few apparel store, couple atms, safaricom, Bata shoe stores and Art Caffe.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a great mall to shop from. Among the top malls in Nairobi. The food court also doesn't disappoint with a variety of cuisines to try your taste buds on. Many banks also have a presence here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Galleria Favourite Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Galleria has the Wow factor. A no miss, beautiful set up, location is convenient, spacious to walk about in the mall, fantastic shops, order 'death by chocolate' cake, melts in your mouth! Fantastic set up of the different stores! Kazuri store can be found here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hocking Hills
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Shopping experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stopped by here for shopping and we bought all supplies we needed here. Well located for those going to/from Karen area where major city excursion interests are mainly. We enjoyed Hot Kenyan coffee at Dorman's

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria also viewed

 

Been to Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.