We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It many attractions neither stores” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Shopping Mall

Galleria Shopping Mall
Junction of Langata & Magadi Road, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 704 498463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 89 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for a shopping experience that will truly surpass your expectations, a dining destination with such rich variety it leaves you totally spoilt for choice or a lifestyle experience that is fully enriching and rewarding, then look no further than Galleria Shopping Mall, the home of the unlimited experience. Picture this; a breathtaking edifice with 3 floors of shopping, dining, and other lifestyle services standing on 12 acres of land, 550 parking bays, 250 capacity Food Zone and a vibrant children's play area, these and much more designed to give you a stress free, convenient, fun, and entertaining experience. Shopping Mall Operational Hours 08.30am to 08.30pm daily.
Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It many attractions neither stores”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Well this is one of the few malls in Nairobi and only couple years old. There is a big chain grocery store located iground level called Nakumatt and newly opened Nairobi Hospital on top. Unfortunately there are not many stores, and quite a small place. Galleria offers pharmacys, food court, few apparel store, couple atms, safaricom, Bata shoe stores and Art Caffe.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    21
    12
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a great mall to shop from. Among the top malls in Nairobi. The food court also doesn't disappoint with a variety of cuisines to try your taste buds on. Many banks also have a presence here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Galleria Favourite Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Galleria has the Wow factor. A no miss, beautiful set up, location is convenient, spacious to walk about in the mall, fantastic shops, order 'death by chocolate' cake, melts in your mouth! Fantastic set up of the different stores! Kazuri store can be found here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hocking Hills
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shopping experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stopped by here for shopping and we bought all supplies we needed here. Well located for those going to/from Karen area where major city excursion interests are mainly. We enjoyed Hot Kenyan coffee at Dorman's

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A place you would visit once in a while”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I live on the other side of town and so I like to get out of my "zone" every now and then and visit places that are a little far away. Galleria is one such place where my friends and I go for lunch or coffee. We don't really shop there as the stores are quite expensive. It is a small mall compared to the other ones, but again a nice change of environment once in a while. Currently, the only setback is the road to Galleria always has a traffic jam because the road is under construction. Try an alternate route like approaching from Karen rather than town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria Shopping Mall also viewed

 

Been to Galleria Shopping Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Shopping Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.