We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria

Galleria
Junction of Langata & Magadi Road, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 704 498463
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Malls, Shopping & Fashion
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for a shopping experience that will truly surpass your expectations, a dining destination with such rich variety it leaves you totally spoilt for choice or a lifestyle experience that is fully enriching and rewarding, then look no further than Galleria Shopping Mall, the home of the unlimited experience. Picture this; a breathtaking edifice with 3 floors of shopping, dining, and other lifestyle services standing on 12 acres of land, 550 parking bays, 250 capacity Food Zone and a vibrant children's play area, these and much more designed to give you a stress free, convenient, fun, and entertaining experience. Shopping Mall Operational Hours 08.30am to 08.30pm daily.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a great mall to shop from. Among the top malls in Nairobi. The food court also doesn't disappoint with a variety of cuisines to try your taste buds on. Many banks also have a presence here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Galleria Favourite Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Galleria has the Wow factor. A no miss, beautiful set up, location is convenient, spacious to walk about in the mall, fantastic shops, order 'death by chocolate' cake, melts in your mouth! Fantastic set up of the different stores! Kazuri store can be found here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hocking Hills
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Shopping experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stopped by here for shopping and we bought all supplies we needed here. Well located for those going to/from Karen area where major city excursion interests are mainly. We enjoyed Hot Kenyan coffee at Dorman's

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A place you would visit once in a while”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I live on the other side of town and so I like to get out of my "zone" every now and then and visit places that are a little far away. Galleria is one such place where my friends and I go for lunch or coffee. We don't really shop there as the stores are quite expensive. It is a small mall compared to the other ones, but again a nice change of environment once in a while. Currently, the only setback is the road to Galleria always has a traffic jam because the road is under construction. Try an alternate route like approaching from Karen rather than town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very nice shopping mall with great restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

As you might expect in Kenya the mall has only a few shops (compared to some other countries like SA, Thailand or USA) but it is very nice and features nice restaurants too. You can sit outside or inside and while having lunch or dinner watch the people passing by. If you got time to kill and want to hang out in a nice place. This is a perfect place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.