We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you would visit once in a while” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria

Galleria
Junction of Langata & Magadi Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254720650869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 38 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: Malls, Museums
Attraction details
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A place you would visit once in a while”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I live on the other side of town and so I like to get out of my "zone" every now and then and visit places that are a little far away. Galleria is one such place where my friends and I go for lunch or coffee. We don't really shop there as the stores are quite expensive. It is a small mall compared to the other ones, but again a nice change of environment once in a while. Currently, the only setback is the road to Galleria always has a traffic jam because the road is under construction. Try an alternate route like approaching from Karen rather than town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very nice shopping mall with great restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

As you might expect in Kenya the mall has only a few shops (compared to some other countries like SA, Thailand or USA) but it is very nice and features nice restaurants too. You can sit outside or inside and while having lunch or dinner watch the people passing by. If you got time to kill and want to hang out in a nice place. This is a perfect place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good supermarket and coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Most of the gift shops are quite expensive, but the supermarket/department store offers a variety of items at reasonably good prices. There is also a wonderful coffee shop with outdoor tables under umbrellas, and the coffee and mango milkshakes are absolutely delicious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“decent shopping center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

didn't knock me over, but decent shopping center. try the rate cafe for lunch. nice service and good options.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

its ok. a mini mall id say. i would not spend more than thirty minutes there though. not too much to do. just endless chains of restaurants.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria also viewed

 

Been to Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.