We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent shopping center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria

Galleria
Junction of Langata & Magadi Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254720650869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 43 attractions in Nairobi
Type: Malls
Attraction Details
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“decent shopping center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

didn't knock me over, but decent shopping center. try the rate cafe for lunch. nice service and good options.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

its ok. a mini mall id say. i would not spend more than thirty minutes there though. not too much to do. just endless chains of restaurants.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just like the others...?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The mall was a bit average compared to, say, Westgate. It has the same feel to it as Junction, so if you've been to one, you've basically seen the other one. It's also smaller.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shopping Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

As modern shopping centres go it wasn't bad. My daughter and I managed to get a manicure and pedicure without booking, we got a Kenyan simm sorted, had a pleasant lunch and checked out the books and went back briefly a second time, for the cashpoints.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Galleria Mall Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Although I am a frequent visitor to Nairobi this was my first actual visit to Galleria Mall. It is a very pleasant shopping mall with a good range of shops. The Nakumatt is certainly one of the better Nakumatts and the other shops make it worth while paying a visit. There is a nice rnage of places to eat and the Java is particularly nice with a large outside seating area simiar to the one at The Junction Mall. A very very large, secure & well maintained car park helps with the experience.

It is certainly worth a visit should you be in Nairobi.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria also viewed

 

Been to Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Galleria to your Saves list