We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 10 days safari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage of African Jungles Private Day Tours

Heritage of African Jungles Private Day Tours
Sonalux house 7th Floor, Moi Avenue | Mama Ngina Street, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
254 0202609541
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 104 activities in Nairobi
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Heritage of African Jungles Tours and Travel prides its self as one of the leaders in the Tours, Travel and Hospitality service provision. We pride in giving our customers the best taste of Africa and East African experience. For the past 10 years, we have been creating those magical and memorable journeys to nature’s world best scenes throughout East Africa. We act as a complete tour planner.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Barcelone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing 10 days safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Heritage of African Jungles was an excellent choice to plan our 10 days safari. Naomi was the best with the planning and with the itinerary design, trying to adjust and adapt it according to our preferences, giving advice. We exchanged a lot of emails, the answers were really quick and so eficient. We also talked through skype. Once in Nairobi they were so welcoming! The trip in itself was amazing: Kenya is an amazing country. The itinerary we did was: Samburu, Aberdares, Navaisha, Masai Mara, Nakuru and Amboseli, We had the best driver, Stanley, so friendly, he was always motivated to find more animals and show us the best parts of his country.
Naomi was able to combine a private safari a join safari (as we didn't want to pay 10 days private safari) offering the most competitve prices. She managed to fit us in a group for the second part of the trip, flexible with everything. The choice of hotels was perfect: we chose a camping safari and all the places were beautiful, in a beautiful scenary, clean, with comfort.
We especially liked Samburu and Aberdares.
I surely will recommend this agency to my friends and family.
It is great to see such professionalism and efficiency, all combined with such a welcoming team.
Asante Sana Naomi, John, Stanley and all the team. I wish you the best!
Florence

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Just awesome: Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru plus Hotel & Transfer bookings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked a 5 day safari for Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru through Heritage of African Jungles. We did a shared safari, staying at a tented camp. Naomi from Heritage of African Jungles did help us a lot with the planning of our trip before and also when we already were in Kenya (e.g. showing us around in Nairobi as well). The safari itself was just amazing - we saw all the big five from so close. Really an experience of a lifetime.

We did not only book the safari through, but she also arranged hotel bookings for Stone Town and Arusha for us and booked a shuttle transfer for Nairobi - Arusha.

Everything went exactly how we wanted it to be. Just perfect.

What ever you plan, you can rely on Naomi to help. She really did a great job there. Would always come again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked our package through Heritage of African Jungle after reviewing positive feedback from internet, and I must admit it was a good decision. Everything starting from hotel booking, lodges, food, game drives, welcome notes were perfect and Naomi (company owner) herself came to airpor to receive us which was such a good gesture. We together were 4 adults with 2 kids, and all are highly satisfied with the service. From the beginning, Naomi was so prompt to reply to the mails (any sort of queries will be answered immediately with minute details), offering best prices. We had a total of 8 days trip covering Masai Maara, Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru and Ambroseli. Our guide/driver Simon was very polite, proficient in English and sometimes took us off-road to let us witness the best of wildlife. We saw all the big 5 and lots of other spectacular wildlife activities (including the rare leopard family, the great migration on the Mara river) which is an experience of lifetime. Infact, once the lioness came so near to our safari van with her cubs, we almost though it will jump into the van. To summarize, it was a wonderful trip with very good memories and lots and lots of spectacular pictures which will reamain a treasure for the rest of life.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked the Heritage if African jungles for Masai Mara safari and for our transfers and resort booking in Mombasa . Prices were competitive and service was good . The only thing that they can possibly improve on is the condition if their vehicle . Both vehicles we travelled in were dusty and dirty and the ac was not strong . However the drivers were very good and made the experience memorable for us .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi K, Owner at Heritage of African Jungles Private Day Tours, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi , Hetvi,

We wish to acknowledge with thanks receipt of your comments about our services on trip advisor , we are indeed very happy to learn that you enjoyed every bit of your holiday in Kenya having chosen us as your preferred tour planner.

We regret to learn that , our vehicle was dusty , we can say that this was a result of the weather as per that time but we are not using this to justify ourselves ...in future we are going to ensure this is rectified and not repeated again , kindly receive our sincere apology as we have always kept our vehicles in good conditions .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
“Incredible vacation in east Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Well, me and a friend traveled throught the eastern Africa during the months of march and april 2013.
We started in Tanzania with the Kilimanjaro trekking (Lemosho trail), Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Tarangire. After that we went to Kenya (Nairobi City Tour, Maasai Mara, Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru and Aberdare).
We booked all the tours with Heritage of African Jungles. Everything happened as expected. Naomi, the company´s owner, was always with us to ensure that everything happened as planned. Since the beginning, answering quickly the emails, offering us the best price and payments forms. We faced some little problems in Tanzania with the local tour operator, but Naomi quickly solved them. She was always very helpful and attentive with us.
In the end, we loved to be there. The places are really amazing. We visited all the places that were scheduled. No problems, only good memories and a lot of pictures.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi K, Owner at Heritage of African Jungles Private Day Tours, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We wish to acknowledge with thanks receipt of your comments about our services on trip advisor , we are indeed very happy to learn that you enjoyed every bit of your holiday in Kenya having chosen us as your preffered tour planner,.

Apart from some little problems with the Tanzania tour . We always appreciate when our clients return home happy and with lots of good memories of the safari and our services and we always advise them to tell others about our services too.

Welcome to Kenya again !!!!! we were glad and honored to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage of African Jungles Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Heritage of African Jungles Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage of African Jungles Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Heritage of African Jungles Private Day Tours to your Saves list