We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular spot for locals and expats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brew Bistro Pub and Lounge

Brew Bistro Pub and Lounge
671 Ngong Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Update restaurant details
Ranked #66 of 300 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Popular spot for locals and expats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Brew Bistro is a popular restaurant in Nairobi, it is right after Junction Mall. Its dining area is seperate than the bar section which makes it quite for dinners. Even though restaurant does not offer a big menu, it specializes in meat. Their meat is nicely cook and served. Bar section gets very crowded after 9pm especially during Friday nights and weekends. Reservation is highly recomended for those days. The unique thing about Brew Bistro, restaurant offers its own bear, even though I amnot a bear person, I heard it is very good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    3
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My Favorite hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I love micro breweries and absolute love this place.The beer sampler is worth every penny,large glasses,well priced and tasty beer.The food and service is great and the crowd is hip.The place fills up on the weekends so make sure you make a reservation.Check the days they have Happy Hour as as its 2 for the price for one on beers and cocktails.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I had dinner here with a business partner and it was a very good experience. The food, service and experience was excellent. It is a trendy crowd, with flashy decor and great staff and the food was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice & happening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

one of the happening places in Nairobi with cosmopolitan crowd....not very large in size, it has good music, curteous service, good variety of drinks/ cocktails and decent food

happy hr till 7, the place really comes alive on weekends and late hours

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Micro Brewery visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This bar was recommended by friends and as we are lovers of micro brewing we thought we could combine eating and drinking. Our first problem was not the bars fault the directions for bar on this website were miles out. If travelling from Central Nairobi the bar is on the right hand side before you get to Junction Shopping Mall not near the Race Course at all. We visited on a Sunday evening to find the bar very busy, as we only wanted a light supper we decided to stay in the bar area. Staff were great at finding us seats, at first at the bar then as soon as a table came free moved us to outside seating area. As it was our first time there we had the small sample board of beers which helped us to decide which beer to drink. As I said earlier as we only wanted a light supper we decided to share a couple of the starters. We were disappointed here because the restaurant/bar offered a sharing tapas which we would have loved, but the choice included chicken wings which neither my husband and I like and would not swop them for the mini burgers. Would go and visit bar again if only for the beer and the lively atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brew Bistro Pub and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Brew Bistro Pub and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brew Bistro Pub and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Brew Bistro Pub and Lounge to your Saves list