We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heri Heights Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added Heri Heights Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heri Heights Serviced Apartments
Kolobot Drive | off Arboretum Road, P.O. Box 48706, Nairobi 00100, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 153 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I returned to Heri Heights again because of its fantastic and quiet location. I am so glad because it was as clean and fresh as I remembered from the last time and its convenience to all the amenities in Nairobi. The staff and management were very helpful and friendly and I felt safe and comfortable throughout my stay. I don’t think you could find a better deal and I do recommend Heri Heights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamNdoto, General Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Wael,

It was a indeed pleasure to host you again at Heri Heights and we appreciate your repeat visit.

We look forward to hosting you yet again.

Karibu sana !!

Regards,
William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
3
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a home away from home. Comfortable, clean and friendly and yet at the same time a good place to escape from the busy city surrounding. Wifi available, small gym and pool in the event one needs to work out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamNdoto, General Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Tina,

Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure hosting you during your stay and we look forward to many more visits.

Kind regards,
William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My fiancée and I got lucky to get this apartments and its been absolutely stunning. We were given a studio right by the beautiful pool and a nice gym to go with it too. Staff are very professional and friendly starting with the lady who checked us in Julister plus most of the reception staff whom I've met to Beatrice who serviced our studio everyday...its well cared for, very comfortable, great wifi, hot shower, flat screen TV with a wide variety of channels.
We opted to cook our own meals but we did try our the Palm café menu a couple of times. Their menu is wide and varied and they have a different Chef's special menu running every week.....one time we ordered their mixed grilled pizza of chicken, lamb and beef. ...even though its took a little while longer than expected it was worth the wait...I loved it...my fiancée though would have preferred the white mozzarella cheese on it.
There have been lots of promotions going on which is a good sign that the guests are really well looked after. The key to an excellent stay is your accommodation, If you like a quite beauty and great service a short distance from the busy Nairobi City, this is the place. I'm enjoying my stay and would most definitely recommend this wonderful property to anyone wishing to be in a serene vicinity within the city. My appreciation goes to the General manager Mr. William Ndoto and his team ...Heri Heights has met our every expectation, its offered us a pleasant respite that we really needed during our stay. Kudos once again

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool and gym have the best view and quite feeling!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeriHeightsMgt, General Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Sovy,

It is with great joy that we met and exceeded your expectations during your stay at Heri Heights. It was indeed a pleasure hosting both you and your fiancée (congratulations are in order).

We continue to thrive to improve our services and facilities and standards in the Palm Cafe has since improved considerably.

I trust that we will get the chance to host both of you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Heri Heights is very close to many of the NGOs located in Westlands area of Nairobi and a 500ks taxi ride from Sarit Centre where you can shop for your own food which you can cook in your own kitchen unit provided in each of the apartments. These are designed for longer stays, for those of us who come to Nairobi for longer than 10 day stays. You can stay at the Sankara or other higher priced locations, but this place is quieter, just as secure and overall a nicer experience for the longer stay. My only word of warning is that the restaurant leave a lot to be deserved. I have place about 20 people here in the past 30 days and that appears to be the universal opinion. The good thing is that you have the freedom to cook your own food and that makes long trips so much nicer. Nice pool. Small gym. Great apartments. Very cool place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the C or D wing and ask for a rear room so you overlook the back garden. Many rooms have bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeriHeightsMgt, General Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Glenn,

It was a pleasure to host you and your colleagues during the 10 days or so you were residing with us.

Kindly note that we now have a new Head Chef who brings in a wealth of experience and trust that meals at the Palm Cafe will be enjoyable and timely. Please do not hesitate to try the new full breakfast buffet served on a daily basis as from 7am to 10am on weekdays and 7am to 11am on weekends.

We look forward to hosting you and your colleagues yet again at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We decided to do a small getaway from the kids over Valentine's without going outta town. The staff actually served us dinner (all 3 courses) in our room upon request! We of course really like the accommodation offering and the staff was all great: willing, polite and available. Breakfast was superb and not like any other similar place we've tried before - actually better than some hotels. The great experience has us planning to go back soon even if it's not far from our actual home (-:

Room Tip: If you're just a couple or solo, ask for the D-block studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeriHeightsMgt, General Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Claire,

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know we flared up your Valentine's Day getaway and trust that you will be back for our upcoming Easter promotion.

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Located in a quiet area in Nairobi, very impressed with the quality of accommodation at heri heights, great atmosphere for relaxing, very good service & friendly management. Will definitely come back again & do recommend this great place!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeriHeightsMgt, General Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Nagib,

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Nairobi.

Kind regards,

William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We ended up staying at Heri Heights for almost eight months while awaiting confirmation of our plans to live in Nairobi. We found this place to be a perfect sanctuary in the busy and often trafffic-clogged city. The location is very central to most places in the city as well as the main traffic arteries, and a very safe place to be. If you are a walker, this location offers the Arboretum, a botanical garden/park, the downtown is a 20-minute walk, and the environs (near the State House) are safe as well. The accommodation at Heri is very comfortable and tasteful, staff and management very helpful and friendly. The units also offer kitchens which are adequate if you wish to cook meals yourself. We did not use the restaurant very much and cannot offer comments. Overall, I would recommend Heri Heights highly.

Room Tip: Rooms in the north west and west are quieter but warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamNdoto, Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Rozina,

I would like to personally thank you for your stay and it is good to hear that the period you stayed with us was comfortable and met all your expectations. We will continue to endeavour to provide high standards of facilities and service provision. Please send my warm regards to Azeem and hope to see you whilst using our non-resident facilities.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heri Heights Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heri Heights Serviced Apartments

Address: Kolobot Drive | off Arboretum Road, P.O. Box 48706, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heri Heights Serviced Apartments neighbours the Nairobi Arboretum and State House, and is a short drive away from some of Nairobi’s hottest entertainment spots. Heri Heights also offers stylish Serviced Apartments with distinctive hospitality for a memorable travel experience. Cozy home furnishings and comforts of a modern lifestyle - an urban haven for city living - featuring a choice of 46 apartments, each with a distinctive layout; Studios, Deluxe One-bedrooms, Executive Two-bedrooms and Superior Three-bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Heri Heights Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.