We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking to Stay in Nairobi while Working?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heri Heights Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Heri Heights Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Heri Heights Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kolobot Drive | off Arboretum Road, P.O. Box 48706, Nairobi 00100, Kenya   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 180 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Looking to Stay in Nairobi while Working?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Heri Heights is very close to many of the NGOs located in Westlands area of Nairobi and a 500ks taxi ride from Sarit Centre where you can shop for your own food which you can cook in your own kitchen unit provided in each of the apartments. These are designed for longer stays, for those of us who come to Nairobi for longer than 10 day stays. You can stay at the Sankara or other higher priced locations, but this place is quieter, just as secure and overall a nicer experience for the longer stay. My only word of warning is that the restaurant leave a lot to be deserved. I have place about 20 people here in the past 30 days and that appears to be the universal opinion. The good thing is that you have the freedom to cook your own food and that makes long trips so much nicer. Nice pool. Small gym. Great apartments. Very cool place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the C or D wing and ask for a rear room so you overlook the back garden. Many rooms have bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeriHeightsMgt, General Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Glenn,

It was a pleasure to host you and your colleagues during the 10 days or so you were residing with us.

Kindly note that we now have a new Head Chef who brings in a wealth of experience and trust that meals at the Palm Cafe will be enjoyable and timely. Please do not hesitate to try the new full breakfast buffet served on a daily basis as from 7am to 10am on weekdays and 7am to 11am on weekends.

We look forward to hosting you and your colleagues yet again at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
11
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We decided to do a small getaway from the kids over Valentine's without going outta town. The staff actually served us dinner (all 3 courses) in our room upon request! We of course really like the accommodation offering and the staff was all great: willing, polite and available. Breakfast was superb and not like any other similar place we've tried before - actually better than some hotels. The great experience has us planning to go back soon even if it's not far from our actual home (-:

Room Tip: If you're just a couple or solo, ask for the D-block studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeriHeightsMgt, General Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Claire,

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know we flared up your Valentine's Day getaway and trust that you will be back for our upcoming Easter promotion.

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Located in a quiet area in Nairobi, very impressed with the quality of accommodation at heri heights, great atmosphere for relaxing, very good service & friendly management. Will definitely come back again & do recommend this great place!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeriHeightsMgt, General Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Nagib,

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Nairobi.

Kind regards,

William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We ended up staying at Heri Heights for almost eight months while awaiting confirmation of our plans to live in Nairobi. We found this place to be a perfect sanctuary in the busy and often trafffic-clogged city. The location is very central to most places in the city as well as the main traffic arteries, and a very safe place to be. If you are a walker, this location offers the Arboretum, a botanical garden/park, the downtown is a 20-minute walk, and the environs (near the State House) are safe as well. The accommodation at Heri is very comfortable and tasteful, staff and management very helpful and friendly. The units also offer kitchens which are adequate if you wish to cook meals yourself. We did not use the restaurant very much and cannot offer comments. Overall, I would recommend Heri Heights highly.

Room Tip: Rooms in the north west and west are quieter but warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamNdoto, Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Rozina,

I would like to personally thank you for your stay and it is good to hear that the period you stayed with us was comfortable and met all your expectations. We will continue to endeavour to provide high standards of facilities and service provision. Please send my warm regards to Azeem and hope to see you whilst using our non-resident facilities.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I discovered it through a friend and I was pleasantly surprised, way above expectation. Great location and access, modern decor, secure, comfortable, classy and perfect for families. Service was great too. This is where I stay when in Nairobi and it is more homely than a hotel setting.
For the nightly rate, the breakfast options certainly need some diversification and enrichment. Towels may need to be replaced soon as they are beginning to lose their whiteness.

Room Tip: Higher floors less noisy, preferred room with bathroom not inside bedroom like B5 is better than A2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamNdoto, Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Jackie,

We appreciate the fact that we managed to exceed your expectations during your various visits to Heri Heights. We have noted your concerns on the towels of which we are currently in the process of replacing. We are also planning to revamp the breakfast buffet menu with a full breakfast buffet to include live cooking. Trust the above modifications will enhance your experience during your next visit.

See you soon.

Kind regards,
William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments.

The International Models and Designers simply fell in love with everything.
The environment is so peaceful, the service is great and the hospitality is amazing.

We definitely look forward to doing more business with them.
Amazing bunch!

Room Tip: The Chef's special is always the best and most affordable meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamNdoto, Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Moses,

It was definitely our pleasure to host the Strut It Africa group of models and designers. We do look forward to more future partnerships.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Perfect location, safe and green neighborhood. Spacious appartment
No elevator, lots of stairs
Renovate building, not new. Spacious rooms
Avoid the apartment above the Kitchen as you will be living in the kitchen
Isolate street, you should call a taxi ahead of time or ask the reception to assist.

Not washing machine, no oven in the studio room. hard to find that in Nairobi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamNdoto, General Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Xzavler,

Thank you for your genuine feedback. Kindly note we have since streamlined out taxi services whereby we have a professional taxi company at guest disposal.

We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Nairobi.

Thank you.

Regards,
William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Heri Heights Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heri Heights Serviced Apartments

Address: Kolobot Drive | off Arboretum Road, P.O. Box 48706, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heri Heights Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heri Heights Serviced Apartments neighbours the Nairobi Arboretum and State House, and is a short drive away from some of Nairobi's hottest entertainment spots. Heri Heights also offers stylish Serviced Apartments with distinctive hospitality for a memorable travel experience. Cozy home furnishings and comforts of a modern lifestyle - an urban haven for city living - featuring a choice of 46 apartments, each with a distinctive layout; Studios, Deluxe One-bedrooms,Attic one-bedrooms, Executive Two-bedroom,Attic executive two bedrooms and Superior Three-bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Heri Heights Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.