We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in Nairobi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heri Heights Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Heri Heights Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Heri Heights Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kolobot Drive | off Arboretum Road, P.O. Box 48706, Nairobi 00100, Kenya   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 183 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I discovered it through a friend and I was pleasantly surprised, way above expectation. Great location and access, modern decor, secure, comfortable, classy and perfect for families. Service was great too. This is where I stay when in Nairobi and it is more homely than a hotel setting.
For the nightly rate, the breakfast options certainly need some diversification and enrichment. Towels may need to be replaced soon as they are beginning to lose their whiteness.

Room Tip: Higher floors less noisy, preferred room with bathroom not inside bedroom like B5 is better than A2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamNdoto, Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Jackie,

We appreciate the fact that we managed to exceed your expectations during your various visits to Heri Heights. We have noted your concerns on the towels of which we are currently in the process of replacing. We are also planning to revamp the breakfast buffet menu with a full breakfast buffet to include live cooking. Trust the above modifications will enhance your experience during your next visit.

See you soon.

Kind regards,
William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
13
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments.

The International Models and Designers simply fell in love with everything.
The environment is so peaceful, the service is great and the hospitality is amazing.

We definitely look forward to doing more business with them.
Amazing bunch!

Room Tip: The Chef's special is always the best and most affordable meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamNdoto, Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Moses,

It was definitely our pleasure to host the Strut It Africa group of models and designers. We do look forward to more future partnerships.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Perfect location, safe and green neighborhood. Spacious appartment
No elevator, lots of stairs
Renovate building, not new. Spacious rooms
Avoid the apartment above the Kitchen as you will be living in the kitchen
Isolate street, you should call a taxi ahead of time or ask the reception to assist.

Not washing machine, no oven in the studio room. hard to find that in Nairobi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamNdoto, General Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Xzavler,

Thank you for your genuine feedback. Kindly note we have since streamlined out taxi services whereby we have a professional taxi company at guest disposal.

We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Nairobi.

Thank you.

Regards,
William
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have stayed at Heri Heights Nairobi for almost 1 year (May 2012 till end of March 2013) and you can tell from that that I was very satisfied and happy... I was staying there with my wife and 2 kids ...We have really enjoyed the place... They have resturant and cafe within the compund which makes it very comfortable if you dont wish to cook and if you want to enjoy a great kenyan coffee cup at their resturant terrace or at your balcony... The place itself is full of green and we have our balcony faces the pool area where you can see and enjoy early birds and fresh air and green trees...
The service and manegement were very cooperative and did all possible things to keep us satisfied and happy.... Needless to say that it is very safe... 24/7 security and cameras all around the place....
I highly recommend the place whether for short stay or even for long stay....
Best regards,
Fadi Rayes

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area are great ones... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamNdoto, Manager at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Fadi,

It was interesting to see you and family get a new addition whilst here at Heri Heights Serviced Apartments. I hope the baby remembers his short stay. All in all, we were all very happy to host your family and trust this was mutual.

Thank you and all the best for the future.

Kind regards,
William Ndoto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.9 mi away
Meridian Hotel
Meridian Hotel
#17 of 132 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Reata Serviced Apartments
Reata Serviced Apartments
#15 of 132 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Progressive Park Hotel
Progressive Park Hotel
#20 of 132 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairmont The Norfolk
Fairmont The Norfolk
#13 of 132 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.6 mi away
DusitD2 Nairobi
DusitD2 Nairobi
#11 of 132 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nairobi Serena Hotel
Nairobi Serena Hotel
#7 of 132 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heri Heights Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heri Heights Serviced Apartments

Address: Kolobot Drive | off Arboretum Road, P.O. Box 48706, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heri Heights Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heri Heights Serviced Apartments neighbours the Nairobi Arboretum and State House, and is a short drive away from some of Nairobi's hottest entertainment spots. Heri Heights also offers stylish Serviced Apartments with distinctive hospitality for a memorable travel experience. Cozy home furnishings and comforts of a modern lifestyle - an urban haven for city living - featuring a choice of 46 apartments, each with a distinctive layout; Studios, Deluxe One-bedrooms,Attic one-bedrooms, Executive Two-bedroom,Attic executive two bedrooms and Superior Three-bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Heri Heights Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heri Heights Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.