We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service, Dilapidated Rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites to your Saves list
PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   East Church Road, Westland's, Nairobi 00200, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Poor Service, Dilapidated Rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Raphta Road Location: I booked a group of visiting colleagues here since it is close to our offices. The customer service was terrible and the rooms were very dilapidated (water leaking all over floor), especially considering the cost. They underbooked rooms for the group, and put four women into one room even though we had booked two per room.
When they sent the invoice to our office, it was a mess of paper and full of mistakes.
Additionally, my colleagues and I had lunch here one day. When they brought us the bill, they had added on several additional things that we did not order. The food isn't terrible, but I am fairly certain as it contains MSG.
The second time I ate here, both my friend and I were sick the next day.
I would not recommend staying here or eating here to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugen T, Manager at PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We do appreciate your comments and we sincerely apologize for the unacceptable encounter you had close to a year ago.

However, Your remarks met our plans to improve the standards of some of the rooms that had leakages as you mentioned.

Since then, we have not only improved the room status, but also added more rooms. We now have new menus in place and qualified
Chef and policy to guide the kitchen on organic products consciousness.

Mostly, MSG is used in Chinese cooking and I Am sure the meal you had, was from Chinese cuisine. Today this has been substituted with
normal salt, Not unless the guest specify MSG, we do not encourage the use though it is key in Chinese cuisine recipe.

The restaurant management has so far been reviewed and heavy investment in staff training. The Hotel was initially registered under a different
company and today it runs under the brand of PRIDEINN HOTELS & CONFERENCING. We believe in 5 star service though we are 3 star establishment.

With consideration to your views, I would like to encourage you to pay us a visit and find out how useful your review has been to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites

Address: East Church Road, Westland's, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Prideinn Hotels & Conferencing Lantana is an all suite Hotel which includes a separate living room, dining room, Kitchen and bedroom, and are equipped with wireless high speed internet and Direct Dial Telephone Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PrideInn Hotel Lantana Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.