We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many better options” 2 of 5 stars
Review of debonairs

debonairs
ngong road, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #244 of 314 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: good service but very poor food no value for money...pizza crust so thin u can almost see through it
Restaurant details
Description: good service but very poor food no value for money...pizza crust so thin u can almost see through it
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Many better options”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

In Nairobi there are a number of great places that serve Pizza. Alas this is not one of them. If yo really craze Pizza then try one of the excellent Italian restaurants in the listing here.
In an attempt to say something positive i will say it is fast. Thats it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

33% Recommend
    1
    2
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Needs consistency”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I usually order home deliveries when they have the buy one get one free offer. Sometimes the pizza is great. Two really bad experiences I've had once I was sent stale reheated pizza, after talking to the manager they replaced one for free. However the second time delivery took two hours and I got raw undercooked, doughy pizza. This time they didn't care when I complained.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome and Innovative Pizza selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The crust on their pizza is so thin it's almost not there. The buy-one-get-one-free promo on Fridays is a sufficient motivation to have pizza on the menu for Fridays :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrendous”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just placed an order for a delivery and not only take an hour to deliver but the pizza had folded in on itself and the sub had escaped its packaging and rolled over the pizza box similar to the way a slinky rolls down a flight of stairs.

Never again Debonairs. Never again

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Mass produced Pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

There are so many great pizza places in Nairobi. Debonairs is not one. If you want a mass produced doughy pizza, go here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed debonairs also viewed

 

Been to debonairs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage debonairs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.