We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Ristorante & Pizzeria

Trattoria Ristorante & Pizzeria
Kaunda and Wabera Street, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 347 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“food with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

good food and right in the city you can look over the balcony at the street life while enjoying a tusker and a steak. worth a look

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nairobi
1 review
“Nice place to dine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Service is superb.Excellent place to dine any time. This is one place where you can save lots of monies of quality foods. Italian taste. Very nice Pizzaas

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

first time i went there was 15 years ago.. it was the place to be, over the years though the service has gone down.. some of the waiters seem apathetic.. some of the food quality has gone down.. at my most recent (and last) visit i got served a delicious looking plate of pasta, with a dead roach.

Thanks, but i'll pass.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A liitle italian piece of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food is brilliant , the menu has an extensive variety to choose from, and each dish is exceptional - I have tried most dishes and cannot say one of them was disappointing. The service by staff is also exceptional. A must to try

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stock
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Risotto!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Risotto Ottomare is great, and the Fettuccine Trattoria is also good. Both compare to the best Italian restaurants in Stockholm, and we have quite a few, we were surprised to find this level of Italian food in Nairobi. Good staff, good food, a good place to have a very decent meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Trattoria Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Ristorante & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.