We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic organic African food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridges Organic Health Restaurant

Bridges Organic Health Restaurant
Tubman Road, Off Koinange St & Menengai Rd, off Hospital Rd- Upperhill | P.O. Box 68203, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
254-715-076375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 354 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: African, Coffee Shop, Healthy, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Bridges Organic Health Restaurant in Nairobi is Kenya’s premier organic restaurant! No where else will you find an open kitchen with professional chefs serving you the most nutritious organic meals. Our authentic Kenyan cuisine menu consists of:• Traditional Kenyan meals made with Organic Vegetables and Whole meal products, like Brown Rice• Organic Vegetarian and Non-Vegetarian Meals (organic white meat)• Organic Vegetable Soups, Salads and Sandwiches• Fresh Organic Vegetable & Fruit Juices• Freshly Brewed Organic Coffee• Organic Herbal Teas• Healthy Tasty Snacks. (Have you ever tried a Sweet Potato Mandazi?)Additional Services at Bridges include:• Picnic Box Lunches for Safaris and Picnics• Outside Catering Services• A 10-day Detoxification Program • Free & Fast WIFIWith 2 locations, in Nairobi’s CBD and at Upper hill, you can now eat better by visiting us or calling for delivery/take away. We maintain our food's integrity by sourcing our fresh produce and meats from certified organic farmers who are members of the Kenya Organic Agricultural Network (KOAN).It’s Tasty! It’s Healthy! It’s Organic!
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Authentic organic African food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a really friendly , popular , local restaurant. Kenyan , organic, food. Great juices. My only complaints are the below standard tea and coffee. And the noisy unwanted TV in the corner. Is this the only restaurant where the chefs outnumber the waiting staff by two to one. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Never disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The management has always delighted me with their response to my short-notice orders. deliveries are made on time and the food is awesomely prepared. the cocktail juice is one to die for any day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridges O, General Manager at Bridges Organic Health Restaurant, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much Ken for your humbling review! We strive to serve in any way and we're glad you enjoy delicious healthy organic meals regularly!
Keep it Bridges. We thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“organic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

the restaurant is great ,food is delicious ,staff are friendly cream chicken wonderful,whole tilapia gud

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridges O, Manager at Bridges Organic Health Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much Jamoke! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us and welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
“Very nice and affordable organic restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The restaurant is nicely set-up and very well attended. Food is good and healthy. The menu and information in the restaurant have very educative information about the benefits of eating organic. A great place to eat alternative food in Nairobi. Prices are very affordable, not even significantly higher than other comparable non-organic restaurants. I strongly recommend it for a one time visit or as a regular go-to place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridges O, Manager at Bridges Organic Health Restaurant, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much Joelle K! We're glad you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, friendly family oriented healthy place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

So pleased I found Bridges Organic Healthy Restaurant and so happy it is close to our hotel. I was happy to see they had a baby chair and were so friendly and welcoming. I will be going back there for more healthy, tasty food. Enjoyed the curry chicken and fresh juice. Yum!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridges O, Manager at Bridges Organic Health Restaurant, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much Nancy! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridges Organic Health Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bridges Organic Health Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridges Organic Health Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.