We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and affordable organic restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridges Organic Health Restaurant

Bridges Organic Health Restaurant
Tubman Road, Off Koinange St & Menengai Rd, off Hospital Rd- Upperhill | P.O. Box 68203, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
254-715-076375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: African, Coffee Shop, Healthy, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Bridges Organic Health Restaurant in Nairobi is Kenya’s premier organic restaurant! No where else will you find an open kitchen with professional chefs serving you the most nutritious organic meals. Our authentic Kenyan cuisine menu consists of:• Traditional Kenyan meals made with Organic Vegetables and Whole meal products, like Brown Rice• Organic Vegetarian and Non-Vegetarian Meals (organic white meat)• Organic Vegetable Soups, Salads and Sandwiches• Fresh Organic Vegetable & Fruit Juices• Freshly Brewed Organic Coffee• Organic Herbal Teas• Healthy Tasty Snacks. (Have you ever tried a Sweet Potato Mandazi?)Additional Services at Bridges include:• Picnic Box Lunches for Safaris and Picnics• Outside Catering Services• A 10-day Detoxification Program • Free & Fast WIFIWith 2 locations, in Nairobi’s CBD and at Upper hill, you can now eat better by visiting us or calling for delivery/take away. We maintain our food's integrity by sourcing our fresh produce and meats from certified organic farmers who are members of the Kenya Organic Agricultural Network (KOAN).It’s Tasty! It’s Healthy! It’s Organic!
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
“Very nice and affordable organic restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The restaurant is nicely set-up and very well attended. Food is good and healthy. The menu and information in the restaurant have very educative information about the benefits of eating organic. A great place to eat alternative food in Nairobi. Prices are very affordable, not even significantly higher than other comparable non-organic restaurants. I strongly recommend it for a one time visit or as a regular go-to place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridges O, Manager at Bridges Organic Health Restaurant, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much Joelle K! We're glad you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    5
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, friendly family oriented healthy place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

So pleased I found Bridges Organic Healthy Restaurant and so happy it is close to our hotel. I was happy to see they had a baby chair and were so friendly and welcoming. I will be going back there for more healthy, tasty food. Enjoyed the curry chicken and fresh juice. Yum!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridges O, Manager at Bridges Organic Health Restaurant, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much Nancy! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Delicious Organic Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great food! I have eaten at Bridges as well as brought others (university students on a service abroad program). The portions were good and the food was healthy and delicious! It is easy to work with the staff and the atmosphere is relaxed and airy (Upperhill). If you are interested in a healthy and delicious alternative to Nairobi's many fast food joints, go to Bridges and tell them I sent you ;)!

Elaine

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Pleasant change from the norm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great food. A welcome change from the usual commercial restaurants. Liked the health tips that are on the menu and all over the restaurant too...makes you really watch what you put into your system.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great, Tasty Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was travelling through Nairobi this February and went to Bridges for lunch a few times when I learned that they serve organic food (awesome!). The atmosphere in the restaurant is really nice and inviting. I ordered the chapatis (couldn't get enough of these) and chicken stew which was very tasty. My husband ordered the Tilapia and cleaned out his plate. We love this restaurant. And oh, the juices are fresh and you can't go wrong with whichever you choose. Definitely the best restaurant in town.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridges Organic Health Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bridges Organic Health Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridges Organic Health Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.