We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reata Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Reata Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Reata Serviced Apartments
Ralph Bunche Road | P.O.Box 540-00621, Nairobi 00621, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Lusaka, Zambia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Conveniently located in a good neighborhood and easy access to many places such as malls, restaurants, entertainment, ATMs etc. The apartments are clean, cosy and comfortable with all the necessary trappings which make a guest feel at home as opposed to the "sterile" atmosphere of hotels. Minor setback is the non availability of an elevator to the 2nd & 3rd levels and also the "acoustics" from the restaurant kitchen tend to filter to the apartment kitchens through the open space. Seriously this place gives Nairobi top hotels a good run for their money. Will be back soon...

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear GoodDoc911

Thank you for taking time to write your review.

We value your views and glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
9
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Reata

Had a great stay at this place for 1 night en route to a safari drive.

Staff were excellent, rooms were great - very big & clean - the restaurant is very, very nice for breakfast, lunch and dinner.. Also nice coffee!

The restaurant has an outdoor area which is nice, as well as an outdoor seating area upstairs (with a telephone for you to call the bar) and a small gym.

If in Nairobi again I will defiantly stay here. The value for money is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear MatthewJonRichards

Thank you for sharing your views on our apartments.

We are happy to have met your expectations.
It was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed a couple of times, and will keep going back. The location is great, breakfast is good and most of all, the apartments are kept very clean. The CBD is very accessible and so are most of the malls and some good restaurants. The area is serene and despite being next to the road, there isn't too much traffic, hence tends to be a relatively quiet place.
There is a basic gym that works well, but some of the machines need some maintenance.
Worth a stay for anyone visiting Nairobi.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs tend to be quieter. However, there is no elevator but taking the stairs to the 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Steve K

Thank you for your review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our commitment and values is to exceed customers expectation. Thank you for choosing Reata Serviced Apartments as your home away from home.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahaus, Deutschland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Serviced Apartments are a very nice place to stay. The apartments are fully equipped, so you can cook your own meals. But the food in the restaurant is great, so do not miss it. Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

I would always come back and stay here.

Perfect!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Stegemann

Thank you for your review dated 18th May 2014.

We were glad that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality and food at our Bamboo restaurant.

It was a pleasure to host you and look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed for a week on business with the usual moving targets of such a trip. The Reata became a second home from home. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment that was well appointed and clean. The Reata is a personal place with attention to detail and is walking distance to the city centre. The tv worked OK and the wifi coverage was good although the speed was variable. The dining area is small but well laid out with an outside area that is comfortable. Food prices are reasonable for Nairobi. The bathroom was just a shower which was ok for me. I was there when the weather wasn't hot so can't comment upon what it would be like mid-summer. Elizabeth sorted out all things such as the taxi collection from the airport. She is your key to problem solving - thanks Elizabeth! Good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear RTW999

We appreciate the time taken to give us your feedback

It is such a pleasure to read that Reata is your home away from home.

We look forward to hosting you soon.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quatre Bornes, Mauritius
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

very good apartment and personnel very friendly. good food. food service attentive to what i want to eat as i am vegetarian. must replace windows with aluminium ones so as to prevent too much noise from outside-the streets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Dirish

Thank you for taking time to write your review dated 11th May 2014.

We have taken note of your concerns and will definitely address them.

Thank you for your continued patronage, we are always delighted to host you.

We definitely look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards
Michael K
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We opted to stay here instead of the usual hotels and we are beyond pleased with our choice. Elizabeth the hostess and the rest of the team were incredibly helpful. The breakfast is amazing. The apartment was of such high standard. Very clean, modern and just fantastic. I would come back again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Blessing G

Your review is highly apreciated. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Michael K.
General Manager- Reata Serviced Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Reata Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reata Serviced Apartments

Address: Ralph Bunche Road | P.O.Box 540-00621, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment complex comprises 28 one-bedroom units and 1 three-bedroom apartment over four floors. Each room is luxuriously furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen area, an ultra-modern living room and big-screen satellite TV, and relaxing bedroom. We also have a fully operational restaurant- The Bamboo- with an outdoor pavilion and a-la carte menu, as well as a sun terrace on the first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Reata Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reata Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.