We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended! A+ service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reata Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reata Serviced Apartments
Save Saved
You added Reata Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Ralph Bunche Road | P.O.Box 540-00621, Nairobi 00621, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Taipei
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommended! A+ service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed there for a few nights and it was one of the best accommodations we had during our entire safari. The staff was really attentive and friendly. The food was superb. We needed breakfast to be served at 5 in the morning and the staff was nice enough to prepare our food the night before our trip.
The rooms were big and clean enough. There were no insects crawling all over the place in the room. One of the best things about the place was the courtyard on the second floor.

Room Tip: No lifts, so try to get a room either on the first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
8
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My second home away home! , this is Reata Apartments .For sure if all guests that come to Reata Apartments have been subjected to same cordial, friendly, warm services, then like me, they have to keep on coming to Reata Apartments for the at admirable services accorded to Reata Apartments. Since i ever first stepped in Reata Apartments, the urge to come back for the services i enjoyed, have strongly kept on appealing to my come back. This is why i call it my second home away Home.Just to be particular brief , starting from the receptionist to the entire staff including the management one only experiences a friendly moods. On the issue of sanitation, the Apartments is quite above board .The entire Apartments precinct is immaculate clean just as the inside of every room one enters.Food is also quite commendable.My appreciations and compliments, go to the entire staff members as below : Evelyne, Nelson, Trizah, Naomi, Douglas Chef Tony, Chef Ben, Elizabeth, Josephat, and the entire Housekeeping staff. Congratulations to you all and keep it up in the same spirit.
LONG LIVE REATA APARTEMENTS!! MUSANA WILSON

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Musana W,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad that you were happy with our warm services,meticulously clean rooms and our delicious meals.

We look forward to welcoming you at Reata on you next visit.

Kind Regards
Michael K
Manager-Reata Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

i stayed for 4 nights during may 2013
easly i can say it's the best place to stay in nairobi

rooms are clean comfort well equiped
staff member smiley freindly helful
restaurant is good enough try the fish plat
near buisness district
visiting nairobi i will stay agin in this place

the hotel is full of facilty type such as laundry dry clean ironing
the cook at the restuarnt can prepare any type of food

Room Tip: all rooms are ok you will have a good sleeeping experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I must admit this is the one place I visit everytime I am in Kenya. Lovely service , warm reception and indeed a nicely done interior. You want to make sure you experience Reata whenever you are around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Sorry for using this cliche, but that's how I felt: Home away from home.
1/ Location: Ideal; next to Telkom plaza which is close to centre of town and most business addresses in the beautiful city of Nairobi.
2/ Staff: Friendly, helpful and always with a smile.
3/ Rooms: Clean, comfy and well equipped.
I was on a business trip, so connectivity was essential and there it was, great Wi-Fi connection throughout the 4 days i spent there.
There was also a nice gym but didn't really get the chance to use it.
4/ Going to and from airport is no problem. The residence has a prompt shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Nothing really. Nairobi is a quite town. It seemed that all the rooms were pretty much similar. I gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My experience at the hotel was not good.The restaurant servers are very high handed and border line rude.Its not all about the ambience of a hotel its the experience that one gets when staying at a hotel.

Its a shame that the owner of this place has done a good job on the outlook of the hotel but the service that we had didnt match .I would recommend some proper customer service training for the staff.

I am afraid i cannot recommend anyone to stay at the hotel and will not be back there again.

Room Tip: We stayed near the kitchen and it was pretty noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Lovely place. There are very many places in Nairobi where websites, pictures and descriptions do not truly reflect the venue. The Reata is not one of these. Everything that was promised from the Reata's website was delivered. The photos and descriptions where entirely accurate.

Customer service is something the Reata does great. All staff I encountered were genuinely friendly, approachable and always happy to help. In customer service a smile goes a long way. The service seemed highly personalised. The smallest touches and attention to detail like having your room key ready as you walk through the door sets this place apart from the rest.

The location is great. It is very close to the CBD but not on a busy road so you are unaffected by the hustle and bustle of the city. The security was also very friendly.

In all I had a great experience and will definitely be going back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reata Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reata Serviced Apartments

Address: Ralph Bunche Road | P.O.Box 540-00621, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment complex comprises 28 one-bedroom units and 1 three-bedroom apartment over four floors. Each room is luxuriously furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen area, an ultra-modern living room and big-screen satellite TV, and relaxing bedroom. We also have a fully operational restaurant- The Bamboo- with an outdoor pavilion and a-la carte menu, as well as a sun terrace on the first floor. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reata Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.