We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reata-"Home Away From Home!”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reata Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added Reata Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reata Serviced Apartments
Ralph Bunche Road | P.O.Box 540-00621, Nairobi 00621, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reata-"Home Away From Home!””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We (me and wife ) opted for reata due to its close proximity to city centre and my work place. We were impressed at the professionalism and courtesy of the front-office staff ( Josphet and Elizabeth ) who assisted us during our stay
The rooms were as advertised on their website. Nothing added, Nothing taken off. The rooms were cleaned every day and we were very satisfied with the rooms, the furniture, the amenities. We had the executive studio and it comes complete with cooking implements. The toilet is fine as well.
What impressed us most is the customer service we experienced from the front-office staff, to the dining staff up to the house-keeping and maintenance.

LOCATION: Near to City centre, at Ralph Bunche Road

ROOMS: Room is really good but mostly 1BHK

SERVICE: Excellent

AMENITIES: Gym, Restaurant, laundry, roof top (very beautiful)

Pro:
• friendly service,
• impeccable cleanliness,
• uninterrupted electricity and water supply,
• Secure area.

Cons:
• Noise from other rooms, one can hear what people on 3rd floor talking about sitting at 1st floor.
• Expect tight quarters and low water pressure in shower.
• No bath tub & compact bathroom.
• No swimming pool
• Mattress is bit hard and uncomfortable.

We (me and wife) stayed in Reata around 6 months and recommended it to other colleagues & friends. We will definitely come back to Reata, if visited Nairobi.

Room Tip: Dont take room on Restaurant side,you will be not able to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
6
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I decided to stay in Reata serviced apartments a few days before my overland tour began. First impressions were great. The apartments are in a secure compound with 24hr guard service, the rooms are very spacious, tidy and clean and the on-site restaurant had nice food. All staff were very friendly and professional.

I would've liked to have dishwashing liquid in the kitchen so I could wash my own dishes, and I think room cleaning could be done a bit quicker (after coming back to the apartment at 3pm, I had to wait over an hour for my room to be available).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We thought this place was very convenient, well presented and the staff very friendly. The restaurant food was lovely with no problem with gluten-free diet. The rooms were spacious and better than most hotel rooms for a few days stay. The kitchen did need a few repairs to the drawers but other than that everything worked well. The first unit we were in didn't have hot water but we were promptly transferred to another one with no fuss. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Have stayed there 2 years running and recommended it to a couple of friends who didn't want to stay at the typical Nairobi hotel - they enjoyed it. A little overpriced (as are most things in Nairobi), but worth it for the friendly service, impeccable cleanliness, uninterrupted electricity and water supply, and secure area.

Expect tight quarters and low water pressure in shower. Note: no bath tub.

Restaurant food okay in a pinch.

Mattress a little too thin and uncomfortable, but linens clean.

Electronic safe very useful.

All staff from security to housekeeping, etc. very respectful and friendly: Josphat and Elizabeth were the very professional and personable front desk personnel who made my visit a pleasure.

I hope to make a repeat visit in 2013.

Room Tip: If you like to keep your windows open, ask for a room above the ground (first) floor. You do have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were here for a business trip for three nights and it was perfect for that. Rooms large enough and nice little living area and kitchenette. Restaurant was fie - not fine dining but doesnt pretend to be - good honest food served 6.30am until 10.30pm. Tiny gym but there is the opportunity for treadmill, cross trainer bike and dumbells.

Room Tip: We were there when it was quite cool so wasnt an issue to have to close windows at night but it is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This place is not terribly fancy, but it is very nice for Nairobi. Reata can also pass for a boutique hotel - more than just a short term rental apartment. It's great for business travelers or families who are going to spend an extended period of time in Nairobi.

The rooms are very spacious with a full kitchen, large living room, dining area and separate bedroom. The bathrooms are small but nice.

The service is very good. The staff always wants to please and are generally very attentive. There is always someone at the front desk 24/7 along with a security guard who mans the front gate.

There is a nice restaurant and bar on the first floor which is very convenient, however, the food is not great. They serve meals from early in the morning until late in the evening.

The only cons are that there is no air conditioning and it can be a little noisy having to keep your windows open. There is also no concierge, although, the front desk is always willing to help. The hotel is fairly convenient to other places in Nairobi (depending on traffic) but there is not much within walkling distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. The first floor rooms are the nosiest and it's a little wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reata Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reata Serviced Apartments

Address: Ralph Bunche Road | P.O.Box 540-00621, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment complex comprises 28 one-bedroom units and 1 three-bedroom apartment over four floors. Each room is luxuriously furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen area, an ultra-modern living room and big-screen satellite TV, and relaxing bedroom. We also have a fully operational restaurant- The Bamboo- with an outdoor pavilion and a-la carte menu, as well as a sun terrace on the first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Reata Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reata Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.