We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit the park if you don't have much time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi National Park

Nairobi National Park
Langata Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 020 602121
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Nairobi National Park like an insider
Top Rated
$193*
and up
Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and...
Ranked #5 of 78 things to do in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Noble black rhinos are the highlight of this amazing park, Kenya’s first national park and a local treasure.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Visit the park if you don't have much time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

You are busy with conference or business meetings? No time for Safari going to Maasai Mara or any other parks/reserves? This is the place you can go and see some wildlife animals. Seeing animals and the same time you many see high buildings of Nairobi city centre is interesting.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    376
    92
    23
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nairobi park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We only went for half a morning but it was more than enough. Our guide took us through the park and we were able to see most animals (Giraffes, Lions, Monkeys, Hippos, all types of birds among others). It was definitely worth the early morning start and great if you dont have a lot of time.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“It is good for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Well, if you have went on a safari, you do not need to visit the park. To me, it is just for children. You can see some animals, but from a far distance, and it is nearly impossible to spot one of the big five, unless you spend the whole day there. I think you only pay 20$ just for the view of the park.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great adventure,awesome day!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I REALLY ENJOYED BEING CLOSE TO WILD ANIMALS THOUGH I WAS NOT ABLE TO TOUCH THEM,i really like all that i saw.This too is awesome place where one can spend his leisure at.

i loved the animals and liked everything i saw there.my message don't be stranded without knowing what to do or where to visit.Start here and you will have great memories and moods for outing.We are digital make your life brighter through knowing more about wild animals,and learning more and more about them.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Liberia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“My first African Lion sighting!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Was in Kenya a second time, as usual for a 12 hour layover on the way home. My second time to Nairobi National Park and it did not disappoint. The first time I saw giraffes, ostriches, wildebeests, gazelles etc. A friend told me he'd seen lions on his visit, so I went a second time looking for them. After a lot of driving around, we found a lion resting in the bush after a good meal. Quite a shaggy sight, but my first African Lion sighting nonetheless.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.