We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dawn at Nairobi Game park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi National Park

Nairobi National Park
Langata Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 020 602121
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #6 of 43 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: National Parks, Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Noble black rhinos are the highlight of this amazing park, Kenya’s first national park and a local treasure.
Epping, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dawn at Nairobi Game park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

So much better organised than my previous visit.
Lots to see -feel free to do your own thing.
The elephant orpahnage 11 am each day is a must. You have to go out of the game park and enter by a different gate.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    282
    74
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice, but not really worth the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We did a half-day safari here on the tail end of our Kilimanjaro hike, but I had already done a 6-day safari. For me it wasn't worth it to also visit Nairobi NP. For my friend who did Kili with me, and hadn't done a safari, it probably was. It was nice, however, to see a lion with the city skyline in the background.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Surprising Animal Diversity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Further, it is fun to drive yourself and not be constrained by guides. Fun to explore and discover. Spend at least 3 or 4 hours.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Hi we went to the orphan centre at Nairobi national park and I have to say the best part was when the lions were being fed, watch out for the keepers offering to hold baby cheetahs or lions for money you can get arrested for it we got lucky don't let it happen to you you can pay 100 shillings when you go in to do this the keepers will try and charge you 2000 shillings

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mini-safari - great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Its a great park where you see many wild animals in a relatively small area. Best to go first thing in the morning and last thing at night where animals are most active. There are no elephants and it is not Masai Mara - but its close to Nairobi convenient to get to and a great taster of what Kenya has to offer.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.