We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review for Nyama Choma Ranch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safari Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Safari Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Safari Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thika Road, Kasarani | P.O. Box 45038, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Nairobi
Safwa, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Review for Nyama Choma Ranch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't stayed at this hotel and for a reason or another I can't find Nyama Choma Ranch in the list of Nairobi restaurants! This restaurant is simply stunning, I am a big big big meat lover and I seriously enjoyed every bite of all the meat served to me, I tried everything they served except pork which I am also sure it would have been tasty as well. The general atmosphere of the place is so nice and charming, the band songs and then the safari show is absolutely one of the best performances I've even seen, I will simply make sure I come back here again if I am even in Nairobi again.....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    134
    63
    20
    11
See reviews for
26
80
22
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for a three day workshop we stayed there for most of the time frankly it is a very natural place with all these beautiful gardens and water and greenery you feel that you are in peace with yourself

The rooms are big and clean

The food is good and you have a variety of it, there is a walking distance mall where you can go and shop

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

It's a bit old, and the screens to block mosquitoes are torn. Just like the rest of the country, the staff couldn't be bothered to do anything. They are nice but lazy. Things take too long and need constant follow up.

I actually loved the food but it takes 1 hour each time. Internet cost is prohibitive. The only hotel during our entire stay which charged us for it. I wouldn't recommend unless you got a good deal. The hotel is quiet though. Get one far from the dingy road!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Nice hotel and setting, although I think it is a bit too far from the city center. The breakfast buffet was extensive. Too bad, we came in late from the airport due to our flight delay and couldn't savor more of what the hotel offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This was our first hotel on our safari honeymoon and it was an excellent start to our time in Kenya. The room was large with beautiful furniture and when the mosquito nets were dropped around the 4 poster bed it was an impressive sight! We were very grateful for the sparkling wine and bowl of fruit the hotel treated us to as a honeymoon couple and thoroughly enjoyed the experience of the African restaurant, which included BBQed crocodile and goat; and a show of dance and acrobatics. The grounds were extensive and it was a shame we weren't there long enough to take full advantage of the facilities. The hotel might need to spend some money on renovation in the next few years, but in the meantime this is a great place to stay in Nairobi.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at the Safari Park Hotel for the first night of our honeymoon before going on Safari. The hotel was generally pretty good, the room was certainly large and well decorated.

On the negative side we left all our valuables including most of our US dollars in the room safe. We left early in the morning and taking everything out of the safe, wallets, mobiles etc. all seemed ok. On arriving to the Masi Mari we realised all of our US dollars ($450) which has been in the safe had been stolen, everything else had been left. I am assuming, because if anything else had been taken the likelihood was that we would have noticed before we left.

Day 2 of the honeymoon and we had a fraction of the money we thought we would, not a good start to any holiday let alone a honeymoon!

Our safari driver through his office contacted the hotel of course the money could not be found in the room...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshi, Tanzania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Hotel is situated in such a vast area with such a beautiful gardens!

The blocks nearer the boiler are good for quick supply of hot water.

There are more than ten restaurants to cater for the whole world.

The staffs are very welcoming and ready to support whenever necessary.

The place can sometimes be very cold and therefore prepare for warm clothes as there is no heating system inside the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Safari Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Park Hotel

Address: Thika Road, Kasarani | P.O. Box 45038, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘THE AFRICAN PARADISE’ Surrounded by 50 acres of beautifully manicured gardens, the Safari Park Hotel & Casino combines the elegance of African architecture and art with an infrastructure at the leading edge of technology. Located only 15 minutes from the Nairobi city centre, the hotel offers calmness and serenity away from the fast pace of the city. The five-star hotel boasts 205 luxurious rooms each with en-suite bathrooms, antique African-themed four-poster beds and furniture. All the rooms have rear and front private large garden view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your Safari Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Park Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safari Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.