We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel,Amazing place but needs an upgrade” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Safari Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Safari Park Hotel to your Saves list
Safari Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thika Road, Kasarani | P.O. Box 45038, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel,Amazing place but needs an upgrade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with beautiful gardens amazing staff rooms are spacious but bathrooms are pathetic the water was cold and having cold showers 3 days in winter is not nice. The gardens in the hotel is good. The pool is area is really nice. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good and open to a garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    146
    64
    20
    11
See reviews for
27
86
23
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was our first night before we started our safari and this was a great hotel to stay at it has a great outdoor bar to have drinks at and the choise of spots to eat at in the hotel .
The staff were friendly and a bit of fun and the grounds are nice so overall not to bad .
The rooms were all ok and had nice views over the grounds

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I was expecting the same level of experience that we get from 4 & 5 star hotels in Dubai (thats where I live) but this was not the same. The room I share with my brother was spacious, comfortable but quite basic. It had turndown service and basics in toiletries but nothing more. The staff were a bit slow to react but quite pleasant - it was hard to lose your temper.

The grounds are stunning; the food mediocre.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms closer to the reception or you might get a lot of walking to get to reception or any o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I cannot give a full review of the safari park hotel as I arrived at 23:00 in an evening and checked out at 07:00 the following morning. It was realistically only somewhere to sleep before I commenced the 'Kenya classic safari' tour. The hotel was in several large grounds and it would probably have been nice to stay an extra day or two to recover from the flights and a long day traveling. As it was, my experience was limited to the room which was very well appointed. I was extremely happy with the accommodation and would have had no problems to stay there longer. The breakfast I would say was average to good. Check in and check out was efficient. My only criticism of the little bit that I saw of the hotel is that there are a lot of steps and they are not always well lit. Walking to breakfast in the early dawn light, I had to be very careful were I was placing my feet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Spent a week at this scenic and neat hotel.I loved the service and enjoyed the vibe and hospitality.We stayed and did our workshops here but it still felt like we were on a holiday.Not bad value for money, worth the visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Safari Park Hotel is in its own complex surrounded by land and swimming pools, restaurants, etc. The only thing I was not too keen on their Pizza's, but I did not expect too much....breakfast and food in general is excellent and they have one of the best gazpacho's I have ever had. They have an old 1930's Ford parked up, which give the place something different. The rooms are large and have beautiful wood floors and nice balconies. It's a very nice relaxing hotel with some luxury of times gone by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week for a conference. Food was fine and room was clean. Could do with some refurbishment in rooms. They seemed a bit tired and dated in places. Breakfast choice was great and staff were all friendly and courteous. Pretty good experience overall. Not your standard corporate hotel. Some unique characteristics.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Safari Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Park Hotel

Address: Thika Road, Kasarani | P.O. Box 45038, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Nairobi
#12 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#24 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘THE AFRICAN PARADISE’ Surrounded by 50 acres of beautifully manicured gardens, the Safari Park Hotel & Casino combines the elegance of African architecture and art with an infrastructure at the leading edge of technology. Located only 15 minutes from the Nairobi city centre, the hotel offers calmness and serenity away from the fast pace of the city. The five-star hotel boasts 205 luxurious rooms each with en-suite bathrooms, antique African-themed four-poster beds and furniture. All the rooms have rear and front private large garden view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Safari Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Park Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safari Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.