We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all-in-one place in Nairobi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Safari Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Safari Park Hotel to your Saves list
Safari Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thika Road, Kasarani | P.O. Box 45038, Nairobi, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 125 Hotels in Nairobi
Maputo, Mozambique
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great all-in-one place in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just spent one night in Nairobi, coming from abroad and en route to central Kenya. Fantastic experience at Safari Park Hotel: not too far from the airport, very comfortable room, friendly staff, 4 or five restaurants in the compound, nice park, gym and FANTASTIC dance show during dinner! No need to take taxis; no waste of time, no risks ... great to have all in one place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    162
    67
    23
    12
See reviews for
30
89
24
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nakuru
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

we stayed for five days,the place is absolute wonderland, beautiful,and clean garden.the services are fast,friendly staff, the food was fantastic! clean swimming pool,and the evening entertainment was incredible. Their have ample parking and security well belfeld up.They have modern suites which are well furnished and comfortable. I would definitely recommend both friends and business colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very quiet at night in the apartments.
Casino staff very friendly.
Great meals at the carnivore restaurant and excellent tribal dancing in the evening.
The hotel is situated very central and easy excess to and and from all local amenities.

Room Tip: Very good venue to relax after a hard day's work
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed three days for a conference. The gardens are an absolute wonderland with meandering lawns, beautifully trimmed (and very large) topiaries and various pools.

The staff are very friendly and you can't even walk passed the pool cleaner without a cheerful hello or a suggestion of a better route to the restaurants. There are five restaurants and a casino. I was concerned that the casino would be intrusive or loud, but I heard neither the restaurant's acrobats or musicians nor the the casino from the rooms.

The food was fantastic. The teppanyaki chef was fabulous to watch and his food was superb. There were some unusual delights even in the main restaurant, such as Kimchi and Wakame Soup but there was such a variety that I can't see anyone having a problem finding something to suit their taste.

The rooms are large and the four poster, netted beds are very comfortable. Upstairs rooms have a balcony overlooking the garden.

I could have spent a few more days here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH COAST
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you do not want the noise & hussle bussle of Nairobi, but be close enought to pop into town on the courtesy car which is provided through out the day, Drop of is at the Stanley hotel in the centre of town, then Safari park is the place for you. Classed as a 5*, the hotel & grounds certainly live up to that. We would classify it as a very good 3.5/4* on service & food. But we had no room for complaint while we were there. We base our judgement on other hotels we have stayed at. It is an ideal hotel to stay at for 2/3 days break. The grounds are vast and make a wonderful place to walk around. There is a jogging track, sign posted all around the grounds, and without inconveniencing those who are relaxing around the grounds. The pool area is a myriad of lagoons with ample room for kids to play. The evening entertainment is good, as is the food & sevice at the different restaurants. It is a haven for bird lovers with an enormous variety of birds to be seen within the grounds. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and with toiletries provided. This was our second stay & we would most certainly return. 8/10

Room Tip: Room 700-05 have a beautiful views across the gardens and ponds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Not a bad hotel if a you're in need of a last minute place to sleep that won't break your bank account, friendly staff and clean beds.


We made reservations for a standard room which we thought was a double bed. Nope we were stuck with two twin beds.

The clerk wasnt helpful or apologetic. Yup me and my girlfriend played slumber party.
Who puts two twins and calls it a standard room.

Anybody complaining about how thin the walls are or how slow the service is I suggest you go book a hotel room at The Tribe, oh wait you don't have the money? Then you got a room at this hotel knowing its cheap. You get what you paid for.

Room Tip: Moral of the story, pay more, stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel location became very good after Nairobi new ring roads, so you can access to many places within reasonable time.
Still Safari park gives you the feeling of living inside a very nice tropical park and its special designed rooms all in wood are really nice.
Breakfast is very good and there are Chinese, Japanese, Italian and Kenyan Barbecue restaurants which are good and the night show at the Kenyan restaurant is really something to watch.
It is a little bit expensive and the Internet was not stable and not dependable if you are in business trip and the swimming pool is not that nice.
Still it is different and special

Room Tip: Rooms 700+ and 800+ are near to Pool and restaurant, which makes life easy, but some times noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Safari Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Park Hotel

Address: Thika Road, Kasarani | P.O. Box 45038, Nairobi, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Nairobi
#11 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#14 Family Hotel in Nairobi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#24 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘THE AFRICAN PARADISE’ Surrounded by 50 acres of beautifully manicured gardens, the Safari Park Hotel & Casino combines the elegance of African architecture and art with an infrastructure at the leading edge of technology. Located only 15 minutes from the Nairobi city centre, the hotel offers calmness and serenity away from the fast pace of the city. The five-star hotel boasts 205 luxurious rooms each with en-suite bathrooms, antique African-themed four-poster beds and furniture. All the rooms have rear and front private large garden view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Safari Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Park Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safari Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.