We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarova Panafric

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sarova Panafric to your Saves list
Sarova Panafric
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Along Valley Road, Nairobi 30486 - 00100, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Nairobi
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Panafric is business hotel with very friendly staff and warm welcome, which gave me the positive impression from the first minute.
Room is very clean, receptionists are very quick. Restaurants have very good choice of food and drinks. It would be very useful to refurbish the windows, since it`s not so good.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    222
    130
    22
    17
See reviews for
49
130
56
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel and the staff was very friendly. fully recommend for a short stay in Nairobi (we stayed 2 nights and also had a Nairobi day tour to the Elephant Sanctuary, Karen Blixon house/museum. Special lunch and the Karen Blixen Tea Rooms which we really recommend).

In addition I had a 90 minutes Aroma Therapy massage which was the best after a long flight from the US/UK

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isiolo, Eastern, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Panafric is one underrated hotel was there for my son birthday and the experience is just mind blowing. from the warm staff to neat and clean rooms to the amazing food and as all will agree "that breakfast buffet" and the surprise cake they had for my son was a great gesture from them. Will go there again surely and if money allows i can live there forever. Amazing place

Room Tip: Top floor for great city night skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Dennis,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric, we not only appreciate feedback but also welcome it.

We are glad that you and your family had a great stay and that we were able to make your sons birthday that much more memorable! We hope to see you again soon, this will always be your home away from home.

Kind Regards,

David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sarova Panafric Hotel is suited both for tourists and business travellers. It is a contemporary hotel which is fully functional. The hotel took good care of us ___ group of 11. Good rooms. Good meals, though we had only one meal, it was a very generous spread of breakfast buffet. The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed. Good quality of bed linen and bath linen ( I am fussy about these). The response of housekeeping and room service is prompt. Our luggage for 11 persons was handled well both during check - in and check - out. All in all, a very satisfying experience

Room Tip: Select a room at a higher level in the new Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mahua_ghose,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel Sarova Panafric.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the entirety of yoru stay, we pride ourselves in offering our renown Refreshing African Hospitality and are glad that your experience with us was satisfying.

We look forward to hosting you once again or as we say in Kenya, Karibu tena!

Kind Regards,

David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Panafic is underrated as a Nairobi hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and have everything you could hope for. Staff are happy, committed, genuine and helpful. There is a lovely pool and it does not have the sterile atmosphere of many Nairobi hotels.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for all the elements of a five star hotel without the pompousness!
The restaurant leaves a bit to be desired, however!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Krissie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Sarova Panafric.

We take pride in offering our guests Refreshing African Hospitality and are glad that you experienced this first hand. Our flagship restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we are certain that the new look Flame Tree Restaurant will not only meet but surpass your expectations.

Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I have hosted 2 cocktail and 2 Lunch functions for our Mission functions at Sarova Panafric for the duration of 1 year which I have been in Diplomatic protocol .The last one being today 16/12/2014 which I had Mission staff lunch at CHUI Lounge and we were treated excellently. I normally recommend for official /private functions at the hotel because of the proximity to the Airport/to our office and Excellent service. All members of staff are and always friendly and very helpful and the security is always very good. The food served excellent and everywhere very clean/smart. Special thanks to Mr.Nyangweso, Ms Fredrica Gborie, Caroline Boro, Peninah Wambui, Bwana Edwin, Evans and Boniface and not forgetting my key contact Joseph Kimondo who are truly good friends. Panafric kudos for well done Job. Wish you a merry xsmas and prosperous New Year 2015.

Room Tip: sarova Panafric is Good regardless of the room to book
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ondimu A,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric, we not only appreciate feedback but also welcome it.

We are delighted that you continue to select Sarova Panafric for your diverse functions. We are wholly committed to serve our guests exceptionally and ensure that their stay is enjoyable and I will personally pass on your kind words to all the staff you have mentioned by name as well as the team at large.

We look forward to hosting you again in the New Year and wish you nothing but the best.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

Kind Regards,

David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Very nice hotel with service minded staff, no one namned and no one forgotten. Good rooms, good restaurant. I really recommend this well located hotel when you are visiting Nairobi. They will make your visit memorable.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Leif M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and we appreciate your all inclusive staff mention. We strive to provide our guests with Refreshing African Hospitality and are happy to note that this made your stay memorable!

Once again, we thank you for your recommendation.

Kind Regards,

David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarova Panafric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarova Panafric

Address: Along Valley Road, Nairobi 30486 - 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#14 Business Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarova Panafric 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically located 5 minutes' drive from the CBD and 18 km from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens in a quiet suburb of Nairobi, Sarova Panafric offers 162 rooms in a range of Superior, Executive, Club, Studio and Themed Suites - all recently refurbished and decorated in a contemporary vibrant African style. Once the watering hole for freedom fighters, spies and foreign correspondents, Flame Tree restaurant is named after the Flame Tree that holds pride of place in the gardens and offers leisurely meals. Sarova Panafric offers state-of-the-art banqueting and conferencing facilities with a range of meeting and function rooms equipped with the latest audio visual and WIFI equipment. To wind up the day, take a dip in the pool or go for a leisurely massage - or simply enjoy a cool drink to the soothing sounds of Africa's rhythm. And this hotel is centrally located, only a short 0.5 Km from Kenya's landmark 'Kenyatta International Conference Centre (KICC)', one of the most prominent events venues in Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sarova Panafric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarova Panafric Hotel Nairobi
Sarova Panafric Nairobi
Panafric Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarova Panafric, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.