We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY STAY AT SAROVA PANAFRIC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarova Panafric

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sarova Panafric to your Saves list
Sarova Panafric
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kenyatta Avenue, Nairobi 72493, Kenya   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Seasonal Promotion $173
Ranked #20 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“MY STAY AT SAROVA PANAFRIC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I want to express my grateful stay at your Hotel. Things seems to be place perfect at this hotel. the rooms are excellent and ever clean with all the necessary things in place. Food at breakfast, Lunch and dinner all is perfect with various fruits in place.

I was attending the workshop but even the venue the training was very good and with all necessary things. Please let us show that Africa can do it with the hospitality I so during my Stay in this place of yours. Keep it up and continue to be at the best. Above all , I was so worried when I heard the workshop was in Nairobi due to the security but all my worries were gone when so that the security you provider at reception and in the passage of the rooms. Checks everytime at the reception.

I have nothing more to say but only to thank you. May God provide wise give the same hospitality all who are planing to stay this place.

ss-530

Room Tip: higer floor quiet particular floor 5 the eastern part
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Mr, Shadreck S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric.

We are glad that you selected Sarova Panafric and that you enjoyed the entirety of your stay. We are committed to exceeding our guests expectations and I will personally share your kind words to all the staff.

We pride ourselves in providing Refreshing African Hospitality and guest comfort and safety is of utmost importance to us hence the top security that you noticed.

Thank you for your kind words and God Bless you.


Kind Regards,





David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    214
    128
    22
    17
See reviews for
45
130
56
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We held our ELNET Ethical Leadership and Business Conference / Awards at this hotel from 24 - 25 July 2014. Right from the point of negotiating for the room with Daniel Mutheki to the personal welcome / interest in us by John Kimondo / General Manager David Gachuru to room attendant Eric's attention to detail throughout the event, we had a fantastic time.

The management / staff's pleasant demeanor and eagerness to be of assistance made our event easy to manage and execute. I would recommend this venue for conferences / other events any time!

Peter Mutua ELBUCA 2014

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Mr, Peter M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric.

We are glad that you selected Sarova Panafric for your conference and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are committed to exceeding our guests expectations and I will personally share your kind words to all the staff that you have mentioned as well as the team at large.

We are proud to be associated with ELNET as an organization and look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate each word.

Kind Regards,




David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I would like to appreciate afew of the employees at Sarova Panafric who gave us extremely good service during ELNET- ELBUCA conference held on 24th-25th July.
they are 1. Daniel 2. Ann 3. Evans 4. Rachel 5. Nelson. they are truly exceptional, being cautious and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Ms Diana M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric.

We are glad that you selected Sarova Panafric for your conference and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I will personally pass on your appreciation to all the employees you have mentioned in your feedback, We are committed to exceeding our guests expectations and the staff will be pleased to hear your kind words.

We are proud to be associated with ELNET as an organization and look forward to hosting you again

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate each word.

Kind Regards,




David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I have stayed as a guest on business both in a regular hotel room and an apartment unit in the back of the hotel. If you are here for an extended time, get an apartment unit - incredible value for the money. The apartment units are in the back separated from the main hotel by a pool and garden area - beautiful garden. I have occupied the most digitized of the units, and I am very pleased. Try to get the unit with the pool/garden view; the other side is just a view of the compound with parking.
The hotel ambiance is rather majestic. So is the location which is on the hill near the State House but not very far from the city center. Full of trees and garden.

Service both at the hotel and apartment units is excellent. So is at the restaurant, particularly Flame Tree. I single out four individuals among those with extraordinary customer service and pleasant personality - Irene (reception area manager), Julliet, AnnRita (Flame Tree), and Catherine (Apartment manager). Also, the food at flame tree is great value for the money, including the wine selection. Breakfast buffet is just excellent - wide range of selections but pricey. I have ranked the hotel five star, but realistically between four and five stars, but closer to five in my judgment. My observations are based on my assessment as a relatively long term (about a year) hotel aparment occupant - very satisfied particlalry with service and attention. I highly recommend the hotel for its high value for the money, for oustanding customer service, excellent food, excellent ambiance, scenic/hilly/convenient location.

Room Tip: If you are here for an extended time, get an apartment unit. These units are in the back separated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Lemma,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Sarova Panafric, we genuinely value guest feedback.

We are happy that you selected Sarova Panafric and even more pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay from the rooms to apartments to the food and also the gardens and pool.
We are wholly committed to serve our guests exceptionally and we are glad that our service exceeded your expectations. I will personally pass your kind words to the staff you have named as well as the rest of the team.

Please let me know when you will be back so we may personally meet.

Thank you once again for your commendation.


Kind Regards,

David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

After so many hours in transit to busy, noisy and, lets face it, kind-of-overwhelming Nairobi, it's nice to be taken care of, and that's what I was at the Sarova Panafric. The facilities may not be the newest, but the place feels special, and the staff is so incredibly gracious, you feel like you belong there. Comfortable bed. Bottled water. Delicious complimentary breakfast buffet. A glass of tropical fruit juice while you wait to be checked in. What more do you need? A nice combination of Western comfort and African style.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Ms. Julie,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric, we appreciate and welcome your feedback.

We are delighted that you selected Sarova Panafric and that we could make you feel special. We are committed to serve our guests exceptionally and we are glad to read that you felt like you belonged here.
We have noted your feedback on facilities and would like to reassure you that we are currently taking steps to upgrade the hotel and we trust this shall exceed your expectations.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate each word.


Kind Regards,

David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Wonderful, friendly and attentive staff ensured yet again a successful business meeting. Particular mention to Anne and her colleagues who provided such excellent service at meal times and to the ladies who kept the snacks coming!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Nicci,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric.

We are glad that you selected Sarova Panafric for your conference and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are committed to exceeding our guests expectations and I will personally share your kind words to Anne and the rest of the staff.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate each word. We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The panafric is an excellent hotel for stays downtown Nairobi . The security is exceptional and service excellent. All the staff is very friendly and the room very clean and comfortable. The setting is beautiful and flora lovely!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Marty,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric, we appreciate and welcome your feedback.

We are delighted that you selected Sarova Panafric and that you enjoyed the entirety of your stay. We are committed to serve our guests exceptionally and are glad to read that you found the hotel from staff to security to our landscaping excellent.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate each word.


Kind Regards,

David Gachuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarova Panafric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarova Panafric

Address: Kenyatta Avenue, Nairobi 72493, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#14 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarova Panafric 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically located 5 minutes drive from the CBD and 18 Kms from Jomo Kenyatta Internationa Airport, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens in a quiet suburb of Nairobi, Sarova Panafric offers 164 rooms in a range of standard, superior, club and suites- all recently refurbished and decorated in a contemporary vibrant African style. Named in honor of the Pan African movement, Sarova Panafric was inaugurated by the first president of Kenya H.E. Mzee Jomo Kenyatta on the 5th January 1965 and truly represents Neo Africa. Enjoy leisurely meals at the lively and warm Flame tree restaurant, once the watering hole for freedom fighters, spies and foreign correspondents and named after the Flame Tree that holds pride of place in the gardens. Sarova Panafric offers state of the art banqueting and conferencing facilities with a range of meeting and function rooms equipped with the latest audio visual and WIFI equipment. To wind up the day, take a dip in the pool or go for a leisurely massage – or simply enjoy a cool drink to the soothing sounds of Africa’s rhythm Sarova Panafric is also located a short 0.5 Kms from Kenya's Landmark 'Kenyatta International Conference Centre (KICC)' , an events venue in Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sarova Panafric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarova Panafric Hotel Nairobi
Sarova Panafric Nairobi
Panafric Hotel Nairobi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarova Panafric, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.