We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor services at Hilton Hotel Nairobi” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Nairobi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Nairobi to your Saves list
Hilton Nairobi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #47 of 130 Hotels in Nairobi
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
“Poor services at Hilton Hotel Nairobi”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hilton Hotel front office staff should undergo thorough customer relations training; Room rate policy should be revised to be more user friendly; It is an extortion to say that an extra person in the room pays USD 50 for bed and additional USD 40 for breakfast, a total of USD 90 which is more than enough for standard room charges at with much better services than Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    275
    232
    123
    63
See reviews for
67
118
100
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My Debitcard which i used to pay at the hotel showed a cash withdrawal not far from the hotel which i did not make. The only other people who had access to my card was at check in. I did however use ATMs while in Nairobi.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at this hotel. We arrived at Nairobi airport at night and we were flying to the Maasai Mara early in the morning, so we needed a hotel for one night.
As most hotels of this chain, you get what you need.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
There is some weird security control with metal detector and so on, but it doesn't look like a very serious one. Despite of that we were told to keep an eye on our luggage at all times while in the lobby. It seems that your belongings are not that safe after all.
The hotel is quite dated and we couldn't sleep much, there is a club close by and the music made the room vibrate all night.

Room Tip: Top floors might be less noisi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for coming back to us with your review about your stay at Hilton Nairobi. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I regret to see that we did not fully meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. Our Executive Team has been reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our overall guest's experience and service delivery.

We are glad that you were satisfied with our team members hospitality, and I do hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Nairobi.

At your service,


MARTIN VOSKAMP I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malindi, Kenya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel would benefit from a thorough refurbishment but regardless of that it does work very well. Staff are pleasant and experienced. Rooms are clean and functional. Security is excellent. The location is good if you need to be in the Central Business District. Prices seem reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to read your excellent comment about our team members’ hospitality and professionalism. We sincerely appreciate your compliments about our housekeeping and security teams and I am glad to see that the location was to your liking.

In regards to the physical condition of our facility, I am pleased to advice that we are in the planning process of a master plan renovation that will enhance the overall hotel facilities and appearance.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely

MARTIN VOSKAMP I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 1 night before joining an overland truck safari. The hotel is lovely. Staff are happy and very friendly. Hotel is a bit dated but it has charm and character. Restaurants have great selection which caters for everyone. Wifi strong but only free in lobby. Good water pressure in shower. Would definitely recommend and stay again

Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to read your excellent comment about our team members’ hospitality and professionalism. We sincerely appreciate your compliments about our housekeeping and security teams and I am glad to see that the location was to your liking.

In regards to the physical condition of our facility, I am pleased to advice that we are in the planning process of a master plan renovation that will enhance the overall hotel facilities and appearance.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely

MARTIN VOSKAMP I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton Nairobi is the place to be in Nairobi esp with its central location, friendly staff and nice surroundings. Be it for business or leisure; and at a decent price, Hilton Nairobi is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are delighted about the nice compliments appreciating our team members friendliness and location of the facility.

Your comment about Hilton Nairobi being a reference hotel is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely

MARTIN VOSKAMP I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had stayed in this hotel for a business visit to Nairobi and i found it to be good. The hotel has high level of security and the staff is courteous. The rooms are good for a business traveler. The food served in the restaurant is also nice. Overall a god business hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor. The view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad that you were very satisfied with your overall experience, and we appreciate your compliments about our food servings, security and team members hospitality. I am happy to read that the location of our facility is to your liking.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Nairobi and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely


MARTIN VOSKAMP I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
InterContinental Nairobi
#29 of 130 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Meridian Hotel
#17 of 130 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 130 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont The Norfolk
#13 of 130 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
#21 of 130 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Bidwood Suite Hotel
#6 of 130 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Convention Centre and only 25 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel enjoys proximity to several major banking institutions, universities and government offices, including the Parliament and the High Court of Kenya ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Nairobi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.