We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Murangi House - Luxury near Nairobi National Park!

Saved Save
You added Murangi House - Luxury near Nairobi National Park! to your Saves list.
Murangi House
Murangi House
Murangi House
swimming pool
Murangi House garden views
Murangi House front garden and parking
double bedroom en suite
Nairobi
|
Rental Home – 
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DRICER33
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great atmosphere due to a wonderful staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were a group of twelve people from different backgrounds who spent a week in Murangi House. The welcome was very warm and the accommodation very good. The excellent staff make a good place outstanding. They are most caring and cooperative from the quality of cooking, with menus which catered for all the tastes, to the well managed house and excellent service in a welcoming atmosphere. Unfortunately the wifi failed to work for most of our visit and there were some electrical issues but these did not take away from what is a highly commendable place to stay. The large swimming pool is a great asset.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The warmth of the staff.
Liked least: Beds very hard. Showers poor.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alfons
Spain
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Julie
UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed having you with us and hope that we will meet again soon.
Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2012
We really enjoyed having you with us and hope we'll see you again real soon.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$350
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Joy
+254 703 510920
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing