We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh place on top of the Sankara Nairobi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarabi Pool and Supper Club

Sarabi Pool and Supper Club
Sankara Hotel, Nairobi, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #183 of 343 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Tapas
Description: Tapas and cocktail menu by the pool-side
Restaurant details
Description: Tapas and cocktail menu by the pool-side
Diani Beach, Kenya
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Posh place on top of the Sankara Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great place for a sundowner or a late night drink! Definitaly 5 star with 7 star prices! A must if you are in Nairobi ... experience is worth the money!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks, eat and good music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This poolside top roof lounge is the best place I visited in Nairobi for drinks and good music. I had a bite to eat and was very pleased at the quality of the sirloin steak. If you want to relax, drink and eat well in a great atmosphere, this is the place to go.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Rooftop cocktails and great nibbles - served at a leisurely pace”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A good place for drinks and mingling with nice views from the rooftop. The cocktails are inventive and the nibbles are very tasty (especially the seafood ones!). However, it can take quite some time to get someone's attention to place your order, and then quite a bit longer for it to arrive - the staff try hard but it seems like they could use some additional help, especially when it gets busy. The live band is a nice touch but was so loud at times that it impeded conversation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Definitely Not a 5 star”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Saturday night drinks , ordered white wine and we get served warm white wine and the waiter tells us to drink it with ice? Who in the world drinks wine with ice? This happened twice in the same night , they could have atleast chilled the 2 nd one, waiter service super slow, food served without the sauce and lastly ordered some potato dish which stated in the menu would be fried , what we got was boiled potatoes with no seasoning, if I was to eat diet food I would rather eat it at home and not at sankara.overall very low standards ! Huge disappointment :(

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pretentious at most”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Came for evening drinks..in a nutshell it is quite disappointing how they treat they're regular guests. Sequence of events:

Arrived at 8pm there's no table-had to look for a waiter to help and we were told that we could wait at the 1st, after we suggested perhaps we could get a drink at the bar while we waited he said fine and ran off.

Eventually a table opened up which we had to notice ourselves and show ourselves to.

Then came the hassle of getting a waiters attention. We asked for a shisha and were told none were remaining-it's amazing how this seems to always be the case! We had to ask for the food menu which we did not see until 15mins later when we had to remind another waiter. And yet another 20mins when we had to attract yet another waiters attention to take our order!

It was very frustrating to see that the only table seeming to get any fantastic service was the one with the champagne! How very shallow!

The best bit about this review is that we are writing while being at the premises-and not hiding the fact that we are-and no one seems to have given a care to it!

What fantastic service-not even one smile and apology!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarabi Pool and Supper Club also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Sarabi Pool and Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarabi Pool and Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.