We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Correct my first review on Kingdom Garden Hotel in Nairobi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingdom Gardens Guest House

Save Saved
You added Kingdom Gardens Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingdom Gardens Guest House
Muthaiga Road No. 1 | P.O. Box 64553, Nairobi 00620, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 154 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Correct my first review on Kingdom Garden Hotel in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

In my previous ( first) review on kingdom Garden Hotel in Nairobi, I was incorrectly asserted that there was a problem in newly installed hot water shower system in this hotel we stayed. The fact is that after my review published on December 13, 2012, my fellow tourist in the same travel group corrected me that they too initially had the same issue like I had. However, they went to the front desk. With the help of the staff, they found that the water system actually was working fine after they were shown how to turn on the knob. I was probably too tired to go to front desk. I therefore stand to correct it and offer my apology to the management of Kingdom Garden Hotel for the 'only' negative comment. Even though they had gracefully accepted my review and sought for improvements, it still says a lot about their dedication and caring of their customers.
Also there is some added convenience to stay in this lovely hotel which I failed to mention: cross the street, you will find a new, modern mini super market styled grocery which provided everything tourists need, from over counter medications, packaged convenient food, cleaning agent, to fresh fruits. All are available with reasonable prices. Kenya is noted for their delicious mangos and bananas, thus we were able to load us with packages of fresh, fully ripe mangos from this grocery into the vehicle and enjoyed them along the trip. When you are in Kenya, never miss the chance to enjoy their mangos. Of course, we were pleasantly surprised that every hotel or lodge we stay, we were always first greeted by smiling staff with a glass of freshly squeezed mango juice upon our arrival. It's refreshing, not just the juice itself, but the homely services in particular. And, kingdom Garden is certainly one of them!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muthoni M, Guest Relations Manager at Kingdom Gardens Guest House, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Edward,

Thank you for correcting your review and for the wonderful feedback.

We were delighted to host you and we do hope we will get the chance again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed overnight in this hotel the location is perfect and highly secured. Rooms are very clean and well furnished with amazing African theme.
The Hotel provides a warm and quiet atmosphere. The staffs are all very welcoming and professional. The food was very delicious Kudos to the chef .
If you are thinking of getting married then this the best place for weddings as they have a flowery compound .I felt in the kingdom and didn't expect such a perfect treat .I look forward to come back soon.

Last word KEEP UP THE GOOD STANDARD AND SERVICE THERE MORE ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT..

Thanks to the Kingdom Gardens Managements n staff .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muthoni M, Director of Sales at Kingdom Gardens Guest House, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Col,

It was our pleasure to host you and are very glad your enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to hosting you again and again.

Best Wishes,
Kingdom Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days in this boutique hotel. the rooms are very well decorated, spacious and comfortable. I was most impressed by the comfort of the mattress and pillows! The staff is very efficient and friendly. The food is fresh and well cooked.
Thank you to the whole staff for your beautiful reception!
Rose R.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muthoni M, Director of Sales at Kingdom Gardens Guest House, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Rose R,

Thank you very much for your review.
It was such a pleasure to host you both!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is small, private & in a great location. The staff are very friendly, helpful & the food great! The chef is very flexible & was able to cater for my strict dietary needs. The rooms are large enough & décor is charming. This is lovely place to stay outside Nairobi's CBD & there is a shopping mall across. Location is ideal for a starting a safari heading North. Overall the property is wonderful & well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muthoni M, Director of Sales at Kingdom Gardens Guest House, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Sush1977,

Thank you very much for your review. It was a delight to host you and we look forward to many more opportunities to do so in the future.

Till then, best wishes from Kingdom Gardens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

On our first trip to East Africa, we were a bit if leery of staying hotels in the city of Nairobi, Kenya. Particularly Nairobi, a city known for unexpected terror activities. Initially our tour company arranged us to stay at Blvd Hotel amid busy area of Nairobi. Thanks to Antony, the tour operator of Wildlife Kenya Safari Day Trip, after learning our concern on safety, they rearranged us to stay at a newly remodeled small hotel known as Kingdom Garden. There are always pro and con of staying at new hotel. Maybe because of its newly entrance, with little advertisement, it's location is hard to find. A booming city of Nairobi, infrustracture can hardly accommodate its bustling business, chaotic is nothing short of describing the difficulty in driving throughout the central city. Thus, Kingdom Garden should make themselves known as how to get there from airports. Another suggestion I may have is that, the newly installed hot water system didn't seem work well. Should they have done these two things, I would no doubt give them a perfect score. Although the hotel is small (all together may have 20 plus rooms) but each room is roomy, well equipped, decorated with taste. The surrounding is just as pretty as the name says, like a flowering garden. It's location is noted for safety because it sits on the same street with most of foreign embassies, an area which are always heavily guarded. Another advantage is that they have ample service staffs who are constantly smiling and show their content with their job. They also cooked and served three meals with plenty of fresh fruits and tasty meals that cater to foreign tourists while some local flavor are also added. Their friendless and joyful attitude will make you forget your fatigue after long journey. They are particularly receiptive in their suggestion, thus check it out. The place does live up to their pretty name.

Room Tip: They don't have swimming pool and fitness center, but after mistakenly tapped the rating tou can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muthoni M, Manager at Kingdom Gardens Guest House, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you Edward for your comprehensive review. We have taken all the feedback in consideration and will work on our visibility and water system as mentioned.

The staff are very pleased with your warm compliments and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kingdom Gardens Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingdom Gardens Guest House

Address: Muthaiga Road No. 1 | P.O. Box 64553, Nairobi 00620, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst flowering gardens, Kingdom Gardens Guest House is an oasis of serenity ideally situated in the exclusive but quietly vibrant Muthaiga suburb of Nairobi. We provide peaceful accommodation in an atmosphere free from alcohol and loud music.The generously sized rooms exude an exquisite African chic style and the meals are fresh and made to your unique individual taste.Our boardroom and conference centre provide the perfect environment to meet, strategize and develop great ideas. While the gardens offer wonderful venue for intimate weddings, dinners and events, complete with the entertainment of chirping birds. Kingdom Gardens is located near the United Nations in Nairobi,The US and Canadian Embassy, Other major ambassador's residences, Gertrude children hospital, Ridge ways and the main thika super highway.Also, with prior arrangements our guests can go to the nearest golf clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Kingdom Gardens Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingdom Gardens Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.