We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meltonia Luxury Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Meltonia Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Kindaruma Road | Near the Yaya Mall and Centre, Nairobi 00621, Kenya (Nairobi Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here one night at apartment (B6). The room was clean and well equipped (washer/dryer, kitchen etc). The staff at reception (Lornah and Francis) were friendly and helpful. The kitchen downstairs meant that I didn't have to leave the hotel at night after a long flight in. I didn't have breakfast because I had to rush out in the morning to beat traffic but dinner was pretty decent and the restaurant area near the pool is quite nice. The WiFi was reasonably fast. I wouldn't stay here on vacation but it's definitely good for a business trip and offer excellent value for money in a city like Nairobi where accommodation can be very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
20
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This apartment had everything we needed including the washer and dryer which are very hard to come by in Nairobi! We spent only one night here before our flight out of Africa, but we would definitely stay here for a longer period next time. It was like home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stock
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our room (B10) was an apartment, very nice with bed room, living room, good kitchen with all appliances and washing machine. Staff friendly, but the place does not seem very tourist prepared, there are for example no maps in the reception. Staying here a little longer for work it would be a nice place to book.

Breakfast is not at level with room rates. Wifi did not work, but we could use another room's connection. Transportation is needed, a walk to the centre of town would be half an hour at least. Also a little wary of the electrical wiring, loose cables are lying close to the pool and there is a cable in the shower that does not look professional, to say the least...

Cleaning staff is great, very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Tucked away in a calm location near to the Nairobi international airport. Very secure with a lot of trees. Each room has a small kitchen. There is a small swimming pool. Breakfast was good.
Overall love to stay in this place again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Finding the Meltonia Luxury Suites was the pause that refreshes at the end of our Kenyan journey. Although it took our driver several phone calls to establish location, once we pulled into the gated complex it was "another world". The staff greeted us and got us situated into our lovely apartment and made sure that everything was working and user friendly. Beautiful decore, wi-fi, television, kitchen, small pool and restaurant. Great location to boot!
Nairobi can be very expensive and on our initial stay we had booked another hotel that turned out to be a real disappointment...Now I feel like I always have a home away from home and plan on using Meltonia Luxury Suites for all of Nairobi travels. Hats off to them for affordable and friendly luxury at a terrific value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed together with our children for only one night. We arrived very late. They arranged for our pick-up and it went smoothly. The apartment was nicely furnished and we felt at home. The food we ordered too forever to arrive and it was not that great. The breakfast was served on time but the toast was burnt! They could definitely improve on the food! The bed was great and maybe because we were so tired, we had one of our best sleep! It is a nice place to stay if you are with a family or even otherwise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here three times while out and about in Kenya. Nairobi is very expensive and this is a great value. Having a kitchen also helped as we could cook and not have to worry about going out to dinner every night. There was a grocery store close by within walking distance. The only complaint I have is that the windows and doors are built so that mosquitoes will most certainly get into the room. There is repellent but we did have several nights with them buzzing in our ears anyway. Overall I liked this place and would return.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have washer / dryers - be sure and ask when checking in if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meltonia Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltonia Luxury Suites

Address: Kindaruma Road | Near the Yaya Mall and Centre, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 106 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meltonia Luxury Suites is one of the most desirable apartment suites to be in Nairobi. Combining exquisitely refurbished interiors and a fantastic location, this stunning studio and one bedroom flat apartment offers high-quality fixtures. Located in a prime location, near the Yaya Centre and Mall on Kindaruma Road- Nairobi, Meltonia will offer you an atmosphere of tranquility. The trendy rooms are very inviting and secure with their own security intercom phones and panic buttons. Meltonia Luxury Suites has everything you may need for you to feel right at home. An exceptional 3rd floor apartment found within this sought after 24 hour master development boasting a high specification interior and modern features, located on this quiet residential street. Comprising a swimming pool, mini bar and restaurant with Lounge, separate fully fitted kitchen, master bedroom with en-suite shower room and a beautiful balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Meltonia Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meltonia Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.