We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay with quality service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodmere Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodmere Serviced Apartments
Save
You added Woodmere Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$70 (USD)
Ranked #23 of 162 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
“Amazing stay with quality service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Me and my friend decided to work at Children Support Centre just outside Nairobi and needed a nice, but not too pricy place to stay at. We found Woodmere on Google and decided to book it for a week at first. Our total stay in Kenya would be for 10 weeks.

We were met by the most professional staff members imaginable who took care of us as a part of their family. Hearing the "jambo sana" (good day) every morning from the cleaning staff felt great.

We decided to stay here the whole trip and do not regret anything! Whenever there was an issue, we solved it together and came up with a good solution. With a nice apartment including a small kitchen where we could make our food, Woodmere made our stay well worth it every day! Also there is a great pool in the area which is wonderful after a long day of hard work!

If you're coming to Kenya for just a week or planning to stay the whole year, Woodmere Serviced Apartments is the place for you!! No matter the size of your wallet.

Room Tip: The apartments for about 66 dollars is very worth its price! You get a nice open apartment with a pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
7
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We rented an two bedroom apartment for two couples to celebrate a birthday weekend. For us it was perfect. A nice place from which to explore the city as well get away from it.

The only thing holding me back from a 5-star rating was the cold water showers which weren't fixed during our stay... but the local weather mean you would normally only want a cold one anyway.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

As suggested by other members, I have to agree that Woodmere apartments are a home away from home. Although, it makes more sense to stay here if you are staying longer.

The apartments are spacious, creatively done and very secure.

The kitchen comes with cooking facilities, the pool is a welcome addition in the complex and there is a shopping centre at walkable distance.

This is located near all the embassies, so the area is secure-organized-clean.

Since the size of the apartments is big and there are many of them , housekeeping can sometimes take a backseat.

The internet here is PAID on a daily basis.

Room Tip: Try to take the rooms close to the pool and to the manager's office. You will need to walk there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have often stayed at Woodmere when I was living out of Nairobi and had to come to town for business. Rooms are wonderful, beds comfortable, and the grounds are well kept. Woodmere is great if you are staying longer than a couple of nights.They have prices for the week, month, or longer. The staff is wonderful and the price is very reasonable. Conveniently located near lots of restaurants and shopping. YaYa Centre is just a 10 minute walk (or 2 minute cab ride), where they have a grocery store to stock up on essentials, as well as restaurants there...including Java House for breakfast, lunch or dinner, as well as Sierra, a brew pub/restaurant with good food, and a food court with Chinese, Italian and other offerings. Cedars Restaurant, a Lebanese restaurant is a 3 minute walk from Woodmere, and Osteria, an Italian restaurant is 4 minutes, with Casablanca nightclub next to it.

Room Tip: They have studio apts,and then larger apartments with 1 bedroom, 2 bedrooms, 3 bedrooms, and even 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
addis ababa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I went many times for work to Nairobi and as I prefer to cook myself I was looking for an apartment, and Woodmer has a large choice of them from different prices. the location is ok, the cleanlyness not so much, the services offered also not so good (no way to order a breakfast somewhere close). the personnel is nice but no way to bargain as well. I would recomment to medium budget companies for at least 4-5 days stay to spend lesser than hotels in town

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Beautiful property. Nice, quiet and beautifully landscaped gardens around and within the buildings. Very helpful, polite, and friendly staff as well which made the stay really enjoyable. Such nice people. The property and apartments were spacious and very clean. Anytime we had an issue or inquiry, the front office acted quickly on it. We had an apartment that had the Thai embassy right behind us which hopefully meant that the neighborhood was a secure location since more police. Security in and around the complex was just fine. The apartments have a beautiful decor and overlook the pool area. It is walking distance (about 1.2 km) to Yaya Shopping Center. Our only recommendations to improve a very good complex with services to match would be 1- more bowls and cooking pans. We had to buy more on our own. 2- install fluorescent bulbs for the apartment and hallways as the regular bulbs kept burning out a bit too often; 3- the couches were uncomfortable. Long arabic style, with low backs on them but lots of cushions. Not alot of support for the back when watching TV sitting upright.; 4- provide DVD players (they had only 5 entertainment channels in English that kept repeating the same handful of movies over and over. But there was a DVD shop at Yaya Center); 5- add more internet lines so that internet is free for every apartment. (They charge for internet on a daily basis depending on download speed. And they block movie download sites. Over many weeks, it gets very expensive. We ended up buying a Safaricom broadband stick. Fast enough for everything we needed, but not for big downloads or streaming internet video.)

Room Tip: rooms on the higher levels tend to be a bit more quiet since no one above you to make noise. The flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was really nice place, well furnitured and comfortable rooms, beautiful pool-area and garden, friendly stuff and secure place. We were positively suprized, because as a comparision with prices in Nairobi, it wasnt expensive and we afraid that maybe also not so good.
Interesting is that if usually hotels webpages and pictures about place are more beautiful as it is in real life, then incase of Woodmere it was opposite. After firstly looking pictures from web-page, we decided to find some other place, but as I found also pictures and good rewiews from Tripadvisor, then we thought over and decided to go to Woodmere. And we were very satisfied with this decision. Nice place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodmere Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Address: Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WiFi Available Everywhere. Great competitive rates for Short or Long Term Fully Furnished Fully Serviced Apartments. With Great facilities that allow for fun, relaxation and exercise.Tastefully furnished, spacious apartments designed by an award-winning architect, Located in a high-end, secure, quiet and convenient neighborhood. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Standby Generator, Borehole = NO Outatages. Free Wifi Satellite TV, Pool, Sauna, Gym. Daily house cleaning. Reliable security and Back-up systems for electricity and water. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Over 30 years established. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodmere Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.