We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodmere Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodmere Serviced Apartments
Save
You added Woodmere Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$70 (USD)
Ranked #23 of 163 Nairobi B&B and Inns
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“A great place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Woodmere is secure, clean, comfortable and in a great location. There's always taxis available and the staff is great. We stay there every time we're in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
7
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
molo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We regularly stay at Woodmere. Whether as a family, on business trips or collecting visors from the airport etc. Whenever we are there as a family we enjoy the homely atmosphere and space of the apartments. The single studios are getting ready for a lick of paint but are very convenient and secure for an overnight business trip. There are lots of good restaurants close by and if you feel like eating many takeaways will deliver.
Remember to take basic supplies including water. Would be fab if there was a little shop on site for these!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

A home away from home Woodmere is an ideal place to stay if you have long stays in Nairobi. Fantastic service and rooms with a personal decor make you feel at home all the time. Management is discret yet effective. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

As a regular guest for years now I have to say the friendly,welcoming staff,their professionalism and the comfortable secure environment make this visit to Woodmere one I always enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Jean Paul de Rosnay

The website is a great idea. My family and me have been staying at Woodmere for the last 10 years quite regularly for short stay of 1 to 3 nights while visiting Nairobi. The architecture of the appartments is great same for furniture but with time the interior is looking a bit shabby specially kitchenets cutlery and door locks too. The water heaters are old and unefficient and are prob consuming a lot of electricity which will add to the price increase.

I would suggest that a small shop is installed at the office to offer some basic necessasity such as bread, butter, etc...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I have stayed at Woodmere twice, and each time for over two weeks. The place is much nicer than the website makes it out to be. The rooms are great, staff are lovely, the location is very convenient (less than 5 minutes walk to the YaYa centre- a big mall with everything). I highly recommend this place for families traveling with young children (the Yaya centre also has an arts and craft centre you can drop the kids off while doing groceries etc- lovely little place).

I have been to Nairobi 6 times and this place is my absolute favourite. Best value for money, great location and really wonderful staff.

Room Tip: The super 2 bedroom room on the ground flood is great when traveling with kids! They can run to and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The silence at the night is realy unbelievable. A pitty there is no solarium close to the swimming pool!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodmere Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmere Serviced Apartments

Address: Lenana Rd, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WiFi Available Everywhere. Great competitive rates for Short or Long Term Fully Furnished Fully Serviced Apartments. With Great facilities that allow for fun, relaxation and exercise.Tastefully furnished, spacious apartments designed by an award-winning architect, Located in a high-end, secure, quiet and convenient neighborhood. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Standby Generator, Borehole = NO Outatages. Free Wifi Satellite TV, Pool, Sauna, Gym. Daily house cleaning. Reliable security and Back-up systems for electricity and water. We offer 24/7 reception, supervision and back-up management. Over 30 years established. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodmere Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.