We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Professional Agent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Australken Tours & Travel

Australken Tours & Travel
Moi Avenue | 27 Sonalux House, 8th floor, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
+254 725 576048
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Australken tours & travel ltd is a family run company that provides luxury lodge/ tented camp safaris, camping and budget safaris, walking safaris, cultural safaris, mountain climbing, gorilla trekking, special interest safaris, eco tourism safaris, holidays beach safaris, special interest safaris and more ...
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Professional Agent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have been traveling in Kenya for 5 years. This time we decided to try a tour agent this is how we reached Australken. We have booked with them for 2 trips, 1 to Naivasha and the other to Masai Mara. Since the early communications, the clarity and transparency in reservations and the flexibility in offer modifications showed a high sense of professionalism, Zippy is very understanding and ready with many solutions that suits changing and undetermined needs. On the execution, we found exactly what we booked for and in some cases more than what we booked for. The guide, Simon is very experienced, well trained and ready to help. Our experience is an eye opener on how we could save a lot of effort just contact Australken again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thanks for this amazing trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Last week we went on a 4 day safari to Lake Nakuru, Lake Naivasha and Masai Mara with Australken. First of all we want to thank our guide and driver Symon for this great experience. He is an excellent guide who knows everything about the animals we saw and he was very patient with all our questions. Also the food was great - thanks to Daniel, we always enjoyed the very good meals he prepared for us.
Prior to the booking, we experienced a very good email contact with Zippy, she gave us a warm welcome and picked us up from the airport for free, everything was just perfect.
We were so happy that we chose Australken and they definitely deserve more excellent reviews on Tripadvisor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Safari of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

October 2013 we had the safari of a lifetime with Australken! Zippy provided us a customized trip of seven days to Masai Mara, Lake Nakura, Lake Navaisha, Hell’s Gate and Amboseli. It’s was a budget private safari with high quality. The accommodation was in bungalows with private bathroom (no tents). The vehicle was a landrover and not a van. The guide Simon was the best; he knew so much about the animals, culture and politics. You could ask him anything. He was very patient and stayed with us in the park as long as we liked. The cook Daniel provided us very good and diverse meals. Australken arranged a pick up form Nairobi airport and drop off at the Tanzanian border. In Arusha we received a textmessage from Zippy that we forgot our tripod on the landrover, but that they will sent it for us to Arusha. This is Australken; very friendly staff and good service. I highly recommend Australken!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Topsafari!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had such a great safaritrip with Australken! The communication with Zippy was excellent, and everything went as planned. Our guide Daniël was very nice and could answer every single question we had about the plants and animals we saw during our safari. Our cook John made

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Bespoke Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Zippy from Austalken organised a wonderful safari-holiday. She suggested an itinerary based on the parks we wanted to visit, with flexibility on dates and the accommodation we were looking for. The result was a safari we could only have dreamt of.

On safari our driver/guide Symon was exceptional. There was not an animal/bird/plant he didn't know the name and background of. Our 4x4 Land Rover was always spotlessly clean and was a superb vehicle for the safari. We are so grateful to Symon for a fantastic 11-day safari across 2000 miles in Kenya.

From the moment Zippy met us at Nairobi airport until Symon dropped us off in Diani beach, the organisation of this superb company meant everything happened on time and ensured in every way that this was our bespoke safari-holiday of a lifetime.

Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Australken Tours & Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Australken Tours & Travel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.