We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most authentic Thai cuisine of all you got in Nairobi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Try My Thai & Sushi Restaurant - CLOSED

Try My Thai & Sushi Restaurant
Muthithi Road, 52 | Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 726701904
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most authentic Thai cuisine of all you got in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Authentic Thai cuisine if you crave for real Thai treat. Colorful and big variety of menu. They have buffet on special occasions / celebrations every once in a while. Atmosphere has been improved to complement to the original dishes created by Thai chef in Nairobi. One good choice for those who want to try tasty flavors of a renowned Asian gastronomy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food, but the service isn't”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Visited this restaurant on 20 April, 2012. The place wasn't full, but we waited for our drinks (fresh juice) for 20 minutes. My cocktail - Bellini, which is crashed strawberry topped with white wine, took another 10 minutes to arrive.
We were not given wet towels to clean our hands, though another group of customers got them.
The waiter didn't ask how we want our food - hot or mild, and my!!! It was really HOT! My husband wasn't able to eat his Pork rib soup at all, which didn't have any pork ribs at all, just some chewy rubbery pork. Besides, they forgot that we ordered it, and it came at the end of our meal, after I reminded the waiter about it.
My Tom yam soup was very fiery, too. Chicken fried rice was delicious, though.
My son loved the food, but I have rather mixed feelings about the place...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real Thai Restaurant in Nairobi,Kenya.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I going There with my family.There are clean place and good service.I love a lot of kind of Thai Food there...Pad thai,Tum kar kai(my favorite soup) and spring roll is nice,my kid love it"Pls come for try...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I had my first visit to "Try My Thai & Sushi" last Friday evening for dinner. We tried just the thai food that night, and it was delicious. Food portions were good value for money. Food was very tasty, and very authentic.

The serving staff was efficient and attentive, and the owner passed by our table to check on how everything was and gave a few suggestions on what to order on our next visit.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys thai food. You won't find another thai restaurant in Nairobi that compares.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Try My Thai & Sushi Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Try My Thai & Sushi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.