We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the cost of the food it is really very Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legends Restaurant

Legends Restaurant
Aga Khan Sports Club | Mtama Road along 5th Parklands, Nairobi, Kenya
+ 254 736 321 160
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 364 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $5 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We offer a variety of indian, continental and barbeque cuisines. We are famous for our Nyama Choma Platters, Poussin and Fish. Open for business Tuesday through Sunday from 11.00 am to 10.00 pm.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“For the cost of the food it is really very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

the food is not all that, most of the indian resturants in Nairobi beat it in food quality, but the price is the same as all other quality restaurants, the venue is quite hidden, for someone who does not know nairobi, you will probably never find it on your way, i would rate it an extra star for family eat out, it is safe and suitable for family dinners :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“probably best indian food in nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

First trip to Nairobi, and taken by friends to this restaurant at the Aga Khan Sports Club
Relaxed casual atmosphere. Good selection on menu. Far superior to any Indian food have tried in Australia. My friends dine out frequently in Nairobi and say they would only take me to the best in town. I was not disappointed. Definitely recommend to anyone passing through Nairobi
Excellent curries, bar b que ( yams choma ) all fantastic

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Worst service ever! We got bad food.... the dish was replaced.... and still wrong... and we were told talked to badly by the owner himself for being served bad food.

If you visit after 9.30... please expecet bad service and rude talking from the owner.

Writers are ok!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a favorite! Always Legendary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Amazing Nyama! Amazing bbq! Amazing Service! Quite near my residence, this is one of the most visited, favorites! Love the food and the service. Never a let down!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“legend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been to Legends many times and have not been disappointed. The food quality and price is of exceptional value. And the place is very open. The management and the staff are also very helpful. Fresh juices served.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Restaurant also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Legends Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.