We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haveli

Haveli
Mombasa Road, Nairobi 13855 , Kenya
(0)20 531607
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 323 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Though I never got the names of the staff who served us, I would like to thank them for the reception. The space and the environment all complimented the restaurant. I wish to come back for some more Mutton curry anytime I am in Nairobi. Much regards

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Up and down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My pervious visits here have shown great starters then the wheels coming off with a random bring dishes one by one regardless of what should arrive together. This time was much better but not good enough to erase the memories of service nightmares past.
Food was good, certainly the best to be found in that part of Nairobi.
Would i go there again? Yes if on the Mombasa road needing lunch
Wold i go out of my way? Very unlikely

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good, but could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you've eaten Indian food at a real Indian restaurant, then you'll get the sense that food at Haandi could improve. But otherwise it was a nice place, has ambience, large and airy and the waiters were quite friendly. But they didn't seem as educated on the options as they should be in a place that serves niche food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“decent indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

After a while! one start to miss home cooked meal. This place was good. Little expensive.
My wife loved there veg paddi Sandwich. very good. i had there Chicken curry. Bit mild even though i asked them to make it Pilli Pilli, ( Hot spicy)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Best restaurant, with good service, great Indian tasteful food, you might not find such great food elsewhere in Kenya.

Located on the Mombasa road, even the ambiance of this restaurant of good.

Must have a Lunch or Dinner here, during your stay in Nairobi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.