We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent indian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haveli

Haveli
Mombasa Road, Nairobi 13855 , Kenya
(0)20 531607
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“decent indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

After a while! one start to miss home cooked meal. This place was good. Little expensive.
My wife loved there veg paddi Sandwich. very good. i had there Chicken curry. Bit mild even though i asked them to make it Pilli Pilli, ( Hot spicy)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    5
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Best restaurant, with good service, great Indian tasteful food, you might not find such great food elsewhere in Kenya.

Located on the Mombasa road, even the ambiance of this restaurant of good.

Must have a Lunch or Dinner here, during your stay in Nairobi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The food was good. The service was good. They made the food like we would eat in our homes. We had been searching for a restaurant called Nando's (which is o longer in business in Kenya) and came upon this place.
So this turned out to be a great find. Thanks for a great evening to the management.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For good Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food here has always been excellent. Almost a regular haunt. Service is decent but the USP is the food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Haveli is located at the busy Capital centre mall along Mombasa road which means parking may be a problem, at least during the day, but it is well worth it. The restaurant has a banquet feel with its high ceiling, chandeliers, thick carpeting and spacious seating. The service is quick, friendly and knowledgeable. The menu boasts a wide variety of indian cuisine that is delightful and spiced to your taste. The Naan will keep me going back for more. I would not however recommend the juices as they tend to be highly sugared.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.