We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haveli

Haveli
Mombasa Road, Nairobi 13855 , Kenya
(0)20 531607
Improve this listing
Ranked #259 of 419 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The food was good. The service was good. They made the food like we would eat in our homes. We had been searching for a restaurant called Nando's (which is o longer in business in Kenya) and came upon this place.
So this turned out to be a great find. Thanks for a great evening to the management.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshithPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For good Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food here has always been excellent. Almost a regular haunt. Service is decent but the USP is the food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Haveli is located at the busy Capital centre mall along Mombasa road which means parking may be a problem, at least during the day, but it is well worth it. The restaurant has a banquet feel with its high ceiling, chandeliers, thick carpeting and spacious seating. The service is quick, friendly and knowledgeable. The menu boasts a wide variety of indian cuisine that is delightful and spiced to your taste. The Naan will keep me going back for more. I would not however recommend the juices as they tend to be highly sugared.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darksister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ENJOYED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good authentic Indian food. I had the chicken masala with rice and naan and sprite. Atmosphere is an open floor plan. Amazingly it looks just like the Indian resturants I've been in the U.S.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phisigchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fell below expectation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Recently had a quick dinner at Haveli prior to catching a flight out of JKIA. Whilst the service was quick and relatively friendly, the food itself left a lot to be desired, well below that of sister restaurant Haandi. I personally won't be returning in a hurry.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafiki103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing