We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haveli

Haveli
Mombasa Road, Nairobi 13855 , Kenya
(0)20 531607
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 341 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The food was good. The service was good. They made the food like we would eat in our homes. We had been searching for a restaurant called Nando's (which is o longer in business in Kenya) and came upon this place.
So this turned out to be a great find. Thanks for a great evening to the management.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For good Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food here has always been excellent. Almost a regular haunt. Service is decent but the USP is the food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Haveli is located at the busy Capital centre mall along Mombasa road which means parking may be a problem, at least during the day, but it is well worth it. The restaurant has a banquet feel with its high ceiling, chandeliers, thick carpeting and spacious seating. The service is quick, friendly and knowledgeable. The menu boasts a wide variety of indian cuisine that is delightful and spiced to your taste. The Naan will keep me going back for more. I would not however recommend the juices as they tend to be highly sugared.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“ENJOYED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good authentic Indian food. I had the chicken masala with rice and naan and sprite. Atmosphere is an open floor plan. Amazingly it looks just like the Indian resturants I've been in the U.S.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fell below expectation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Recently had a quick dinner at Haveli prior to catching a flight out of JKIA. Whilst the service was quick and relatively friendly, the food itself left a lot to be desired, well below that of sister restaurant Haandi. I personally won't be returning in a hurry.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.