We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours

Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours
Embakasi along Outer Ring Road, Fedha Estate | Patron Business Center, 1st Floor, Hse no. 19, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 720 710451
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 104 activities in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A small vibrant Tour Company in Kenya, owned and operated by local Kenyans. Services include: Short Excursions/Short Safaris/Road & Flying Safaris (Both group & private)/Beach Holidays/Nairobi accommodation/Local flight reservations/Airport Transfers/Mountain Climbing/Gorilla Safaris in Rwanda. Note: We always work hard to better our services and always look for the most effective and affordable solutions to our clients needs. Whatever you want, we will put you on the right track!
Eugene, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Bernard and his team are exceptional! I am in the tourism industry and it is rare to find such competent, efficient, and passionate people. The Nairobi attack happened soon after we left Nairobi International airport on safari with Oliver, our driver and guide. We returned when things were still happening at the mall. The entire time we were on safari Oliver and Bernard made us feel welcome, safe, and informed. At first I was a little nervous to wire so much money prior to our arrival however, when we arrived at the airport Bernard was there with a sign and we were all so happy to see him! He also met us again at the end of the safari when we were dropped off at our hotel. He asked for feedback that he seemed to really appreciate. If you want to work with a small, local, company they are your guys!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“One week safary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I chosed the company "Lion Trials Safaries" exclusively on the recommendations of this site. And I don't regret.
Firstly, the company offered me a itinerary that most closely meets my requests. Secondly, Bernard is opened for negotiations to agree on mutually beneficial conditions of the contract. Thirdly, the company indeed done a whole program accurately and at high professional level. I really enjoyed accommodation in camps and lodges. It is not only comfortable, but also very eco-friendly and beautiful.
Special thanks to our guide and driver - Ben, who simply amazed me with his ability to find quickly the animals. He acquainted us with the amazing diversity of wildlife in Kenya.
I want to thank again Bernard and the whole company for the unforgettable trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbarumba
1 review
“First class in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had 3 separate day trips with Lion Trails for our spare time in Nairobi. We had the same driver/ guide for each of these days, Martin and we would have to say that he was friendly, accommodating to any suggestions that we made and so interesting to talk with. He was very knowledgeable about all the places we visited and passionate about his work and his country.
Nothing was too much trouble for Bernard to arrange and on occasion change at our request. Two of us are from Australia and two from America and all have travelled extensively and have no hesitation in saying that it was an absolute pleasure to travel with Lions Trails.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“a time to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a wonderful Safari. Martin Kamau, our driver was excellent and he really made the time so special. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Seeing the Wilderbeast charge down to the river and then change their minds and go back to the plains was amazing. Definitely worth a whole day out on safari as we could travel that much further from base.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best safari ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

this is second time i travel with Lion trails safaris with 10 photographers from Kuwait for 7 nights in nakuru , naivasha and mara and it was my best safari ever , thx a lot for Bernard for every thing and thx for our great drivers Hakona Matat all the time and will c u again and again can't wait for our next safari , this time was first time to try Naivasha boats it was like national Geo trip also in Mara we stay in Ashnil camp near the Mara river .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours to your Saves list