We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one-day safari to Nakuru” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours

Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours
Embakasi along Outer Ring Road, Fedha Estate | Patron Business Center, 1st Floor, Hse no. 19, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 720 710451
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 122 Activities in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small vibrant Tour Company in Kenya, owned and operated by local Kenyans. Services include: Short Excursions/Short Safaris/Road & Flying Safaris (Both group & private)/Beach Holidays/Nairobi accommodation/Local flight reservations/Airport Transfers/Mountain Climbing/Gorilla Safaris in Rwanda. Note: We always work hard to better our services and always look for the most effective and affordable solutions to our clients needs. Whatever you want, we will put you on the right track!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“one-day safari to Nakuru”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had a very positive experience on a one-day safari with Lion Trails Safaris, and I would definitely recommend this company. My guide, Simon, was very knowledgeable and very pleasant, and he did not make us feel rushed at all. I think that the cost was very reasonable given the number of hours that we were out on the tour (12+) and the quality of the service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We had a great experience in august at Masai Mara and nakuru. Very Well organized. Our guide Francis Was always kind helpfull and friendly. I strectly reccomend this Agency for your Tours! Thanks Bernard and Francis! Uberta & niccolo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wildlife close at hand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Lake Nukuru, 10 in our party and 2 vehicles.Ben and Henry were delightful hosts and knew exactly where to go for us to see the wildlife close up. I took a lot of photos which I will be showing for years to come.Down by the lake it was a bit wet but with good footwear it was fine.
We visited for a day. Evening, accomodation and then the next morning which was great having a break between each visit.
Well done Lion Trails and Bernard.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“First class all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

10 of us in two vehicles with Ben and Harry - what do those guys not know, and how do their eyes pick things up when it seems as if nothing is there? This was well organised, knowledgeably planned and executed. Lion Trail Safaris have to be first on the list!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“With Ben and Henry of Lion Trails Safaris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Ben and Henry picked us up (a group of 10) at Nakuru Bus Stn, and took us in 2 vehicles on 2 safaris in Lake Nakuru National Park, each of 3 hrs.+, punctuated by an overnight stay at the Lion Hill Lodge. Henry knew everything there was to know about the wildlife, volunteered info and was able to respond to all the questions we threw at him. He spent time at sights we liked, and wasn't impatient to move us on if we were still enjoying something particular, but on the other hand was ready to move on as we dictated. He was a careful driver, and we felt confident in his hands.
He gave us a fantastic experience in the park, carted the luggage about, provided water when we needed it, and did a really good job. The other half of our group reported well of Ben, too. We saw 4 of the big five ( there are no elephants in the park ) plus lots more, and I thoroughly recommend Lion Trails Safaris, and would use them again, if I were lucky enough to go to Kenya again!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.