We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class all round” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours

Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours
Embakasi along Outer Ring Road, Fedha Estate | Patron Business Center, 1st Floor, Hse no. 19, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 720 710451
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 121 Activities in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small vibrant Tour Company in Kenya, owned and operated by local Kenyans. Services include: Short Excursions/Short Safaris/Road & Flying Safaris (Both group & private)/Beach Holidays/Nairobi accommodation/Local flight reservations/Airport Transfers/Gorilla Safaris in Rwanda. Note: We always work hard to better our services and always look for the most effective and affordable solutions to our clients needs. Whatever you want, we will put you on the right track!
Helmsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“First class all round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

10 of us in two vehicles with Ben and Harry - what do those guys not know, and how do their eyes pick things up when it seems as if nothing is there? This was well organised, knowledgeably planned and executed. Lion Trail Safaris have to be first on the list!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“With Ben and Henry of Lion Trails Safaris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Ben and Henry picked us up (a group of 10) at Nakuru Bus Stn, and took us in 2 vehicles on 2 safaris in Lake Nakuru National Park, each of 3 hrs.+, punctuated by an overnight stay at the Lion Hill Lodge. Henry knew everything there was to know about the wildlife, volunteered info and was able to respond to all the questions we threw at him. He spent time at sights we liked, and wasn't impatient to move us on if we were still enjoying something particular, but on the other hand was ready to move on as we dictated. He was a careful driver, and we felt confident in his hands.
He gave us a fantastic experience in the park, carted the luggage about, provided water when we needed it, and did a really good job. The other half of our group reported well of Ben, too. We saw 4 of the big five ( there are no elephants in the park ) plus lots more, and I thoroughly recommend Lion Trails Safaris, and would use them again, if I were lucky enough to go to Kenya again!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great Lake Nakuru Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We did 2 safaris at Lake Nakuru as part of our R&R and Bernard arranged it all and it went so smoothly. Ben and Henry our two drivers were extreamly knowledgable and we saw the 4 big 5 that reside in the park. Absolutely fantastic! They knew where to go to and we had a 24 hours to remember and loads of photographs to sort through. I will be going back to Kenya and I will be asking Bernard to organise another safari for me again, probably at Amboselli and the Masi Mara.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great safari at Lake Nakuru with Lion Trails Safaris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We are back from our visit to Lake Nakuru and it was excellent! We booked the tour on the company's website, and the same day we got a call back from the manager. He explained everything very clearly and the day after, he came to our hotel to give us some brochures and schedule/advices in preparation for the safari. Everything went according to plans and our driver/guide was great. He picked us up from our hotel in Nairobi, at the scheduled time and was very professional. He gave us a lot of information along the road about animals and cultural things in general. He made lots of different stops to let us enjoy the view of the lake and animals. We took a lot of pictures and saw a wide range of animals. The bus was very comfortable and the place where we had lunch was amazing (Sarova hotel). The staff at the restaurant was very welcoming and the food was very good, with a lot of options.

The tour was very well-organized and we felt we certainly got our money's worth. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lion Trails Safaris - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.