We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother for food here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road, P.O. Box 85723 | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 38 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: Educational Sites, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Zoos, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Don't bother for food here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went here for lunch due to the proximity of the Sheldrick Elephant Orphanage. We were told they had a lunch buffet. The day we were there, there was no buffet (mostly likely because there was only one other couple, and we ran into them at the elephant orphanage). It was off the menu only and options were either fish or chicken. Since I don't eat seafood, I ordered the chicken which was extremely dry. In fact, the resident cats that came by the table didn't even eat it. The server was very friendly and tried to tell the cook we had limited time. But the service was very slow. Neither of us ate much of our meals due to lack of quality. My travel companion said the fish was not good either. Only ate here, did not look around.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    36
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely setting but few issues to address”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, assorted animals wander about or on display. Don't stay in rooms if the very cute tents are available. Internet is a bit on and off and struggles with large groups. Hygiene of kitchens came into question with a number of colleagues reporting stomach problems. Still really enjoyed stay overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Being there with my Ex-girlfriend was the best memories that remain in my life since then. Having brought her to the close view of the crocodiles, wonderful scenery and lots of fun. The services are perfect and the food price are affordable. Kudossss Mamba Village

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for Kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

For me the only interesting part was the Crocodiles but there was ostriches, boating and large dining and play areas. Good for a family visit with young kids

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manilla
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice outing with good lunch! It's better if choose sunny day to go and relax. It's located away of the city center of Nairobi.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Mamba Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.