We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 94 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Being there with my Ex-girlfriend was the best memories that remain in my life since then. Having brought her to the close view of the crocodiles, wonderful scenery and lots of fun. The services are perfect and the food price are affordable. Kudossss Mamba Village

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chavez N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for Kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

For me the only interesting part was the Crocodiles but there was ostriches, boating and large dining and play areas. Good for a family visit with young kids

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manilla
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Nice outing with good lunch! It's better if choose sunny day to go and relax. It's located away of the city center of Nairobi.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good, green and quietly plave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I spend a few hours here with my friends and was a very pleasant experience. Not far from Nairobi, but easy to reach it, Mamba Village offer an oasis of peace near the big city. They have there a few animals, a big lake, a lot of space, a place for children, etc

Food was good, beer was cold, and we stay on a big and green terrace, in the shadow.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank airamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mokoyeti tents and animals experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I went there with my other half and stayed two nights at the tent site and although it looked amazing on the photos the reality (sadly) came nowhere near it. The site is really nice layed out but the maintainance was close to non existing. We were the only guests staying there both nights and i was really dissapointed when we saw the pool was really dirty with hoses floating in it, the DStv didnt work and they had problems with the electricity. Seeing we were not there to watch TV it really didnt affect us but not beeing able to enjoy the outside area ruined the Mokoyeti experience. The crocs were fun to see and holding one was a great experience. They say on the website that they have a giraff but hearing that he had died was not really fun.....
I can recommend this place to people just for a daytrip to look at crocs but safe your money when it comes to staying the night.
I have to add that the staff was really nice and really did all they could to make us feel welcome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Svessi_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing