We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Kids” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road, P.O. Box 85723 | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 38 Attractions in Nairobi
Type: Educational Sites, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Zoos, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Olney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for Kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

For me the only interesting part was the Crocodiles but there was ostriches, boating and large dining and play areas. Good for a family visit with young kids

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    36
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manilla
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice outing with good lunch! It's better if choose sunny day to go and relax. It's located away of the city center of Nairobi.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A good, green and quietly plave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I spend a few hours here with my friends and was a very pleasant experience. Not far from Nairobi, but easy to reach it, Mamba Village offer an oasis of peace near the big city. They have there a few animals, a big lake, a lot of space, a place for children, etc

Food was good, beer was cold, and we stay on a big and green terrace, in the shadow.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mokoyeti tents and animals experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I went there with my other half and stayed two nights at the tent site and although it looked amazing on the photos the reality (sadly) came nowhere near it. The site is really nice layed out but the maintainance was close to non existing. We were the only guests staying there both nights and i was really dissapointed when we saw the pool was really dirty with hoses floating in it, the DStv didnt work and they had problems with the electricity. Seeing we were not there to watch TV it really didnt affect us but not beeing able to enjoy the outside area ruined the Mokoyeti experience. The crocs were fun to see and holding one was a great experience. They say on the website that they have a giraff but hearing that he had died was not really fun.....
I can recommend this place to people just for a daytrip to look at crocs but safe your money when it comes to staying the night.
I have to add that the staff was really nice and really did all they could to make us feel welcome.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lifting a Crocodile ....!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Its All about Crocodile, however u can also get to see some tortoise and ostrich. Nominal fee of 800Ksh or around 10$ per person, however the staff is good who explained everything in details about the place crocodiles, also got the chance to lift a crocodile and Tortoise ,if you are brave enough they will let you lift the crocodile in your hand, missed the feeding time however will surely like to visit again when crocodiles are getting feed. Nice restaurant near by but couldn't get to eat anything so no comments on food and quality of it, however had Beer(Tusker) which is anytime good. Good to go place worth visiting.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nairobi Mamba Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.