We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, green and quietly plave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nairobi Mamba Village

Nairobi Mamba Village
Links Road | Nyali, Nairobi, Kenya
254 735992686
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 92 things to do in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa’s largest crocodile farm.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good, green and quietly plave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I spend a few hours here with my friends and was a very pleasant experience. Not far from Nairobi, but easy to reach it, Mamba Village offer an oasis of peace near the big city. They have there a few animals, a big lake, a lot of space, a place for children, etc

Food was good, beer was cold, and we stay on a big and green terrace, in the shadow.

Visited October 2013
2 Thank airamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mokoyeti tents and animals experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I went there with my other half and stayed two nights at the tent site and although it looked amazing on the photos the reality (sadly) came nowhere near it. The site is really nice layed out but the maintainance was close to non existing. We were the only guests staying there both nights and i was really dissapointed when we saw the pool was really dirty with hoses floating in it, the DStv didnt work and they had problems with the electricity. Seeing we were not there to watch TV it really didnt affect us but not beeing able to enjoy the outside area ruined the Mokoyeti experience. The crocs were fun to see and holding one was a great experience. They say on the website that they have a giraff but hearing that he had died was not really fun.....
I can recommend this place to people just for a daytrip to look at crocs but safe your money when it comes to staying the night.
I have to add that the staff was really nice and really did all they could to make us feel welcome.

Visited February 2014
3 Thank Svessi_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lifting a Crocodile ....!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Its All about Crocodile, however u can also get to see some tortoise and ostrich. Nominal fee of 800Ksh or around 10$ per person, however the staff is good who explained everything in details about the place crocodiles, also got the chance to lift a crocodile and Tortoise ,if you are brave enough they will let you lift the crocodile in your hand, missed the feeding time however will surely like to visit again when crocodiles are getting feed. Nice restaurant near by but couldn't get to eat anything so no comments on food and quality of it, however had Beer(Tusker) which is anytime good. Good to go place worth visiting.

Visited December 2013
3 Thank Neerav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Service has to be improved”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

They have feeding time. Restrant service is terrible. You can only go when you have plenty of time. Mombasa Mamba Village is more interesting if you really want to see many crocks.

Visited December 2013
Thank victoria057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Having just visited here I would reccomend this place,theirs plenty of childrens facilities and a lovely crocodile park and Ostrich park.
Get their early you can witness the feeding time of the crocs.

Visited December 2013
1 Thank SAGAR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nairobi Mamba Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing